Sail Away Sympathy Card

Sending Loving thoughts for a sea-loving spirit.

Stamping a sympathy card with sailboats and palm trees.

After a decade of creating cards, I’ve learned a valuable and time-saving lesson.

I usually stamp cards and use them within a few months. But when I don’t have an occasion to use the card I am creating in the near future, I wait before adding a sentiment. This allows flexibility for the card’s occasion when it is needed last minute.

Unintentionally, today’s card patiently waited for a handful of years in my card box until it was time to be given to the perfect recipient! I could have used this card many other times since its creation …  for a Birthday, Father’s Day, Thank You, etc. But instead, I would either pick a different previously made card or stamp something new. 

Sadly, this week I was in need of a Sympathy card. This card’s design was the perfect choice for sending our loving prayers for someone who loved the sea and sailing. I couldn’t have stamped a more perfect card that reminded me of this kind soul! So glad I had saved this card and after adding the sentiment, was all ready to send!

Sympathy-footprints-in-the-sand

Stamps to make this card: Multi Step Palm Trees Multi Step Clear StampsSail Boats Multi Step Clear Stamps, and Words of Comfort & Joy Clear Stamps from Kitchen Sink Stamps.

I originally created this card HERE.

Color Recipes for these stamp sets:

Palm Trees

Sail Boats

•••

Paper: Solar White Classic Crest from Neenah and Metallic Metallic Cappuccino from Stardream.

Inks: (all Memento Inks):

  • Large Palm Tree: 
    • Step #3 – Northern Pine
    • Step #2 – Olive Grove
    • Step #1 – Pistachio.
  • Trunk: 
    • Step #3 – Rich Cocoa
    • Step #2 – Toffee Crunch
    • Step #1 – Desert Sand. 
  • Small Palm Tree: 
    • Step #3 – Olive Grove
    • Step #2 – Pistachio
    • Step #1 – Pear Tart. 
  • Trunk: 
    • Step #3 – Rich Cocoa
    • Step #2 – Toffee Crunch
    • Step #1 – Desert Sand.
  • Foot Prints:
    • Desert Sand and Toffee Crunch.
  • Sail Boat:
    • Step #3 – Danube Blue
    • Step #2 – Danube Blue so 1x
    • Step #1 – Summer Sky. (The lighter sailboat was done with the same color recipe, only washed out with all the glimmer mist and water spraying).

Lynn  Jeanne

1 thought on “Sail Away Sympathy Card

  1. Beautiful scene and perfect for a sympathy card for someone who loves the sea and sailing.

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close