LED Circut Sticker Lights Christmas Card

Making your Holiday Cards Merry & Bright!

Trimming the tree Christmas card … that lights up!

Tis-the-Season-Color-Lights-Card

I mentioned in my last post, adding LED Circut Sticker Lights (from Chibi) to cause an ornament to light up, that the inspiration came from the awesome YouTube tutorial, Interactive Lava Lamp Card from Whimsical Card StudioThis tutorial video shows step-by-step how to build a light-up card, which I had to give a try with Christmas Lights Multi-Step Clear Stamps.

Stamping on 4.24″ x 5.5″ Solar White Classic Crest cardstock (Neenah), I stamped all the lights and using the Misti, I stamp 3 cards at once.

Next, using stamping masking paper from Stampendous, I cut enough bulb only masks for all 3 cards (15 masks). Then stamped all the pine branches and the word “PUSH” in the upper right corner where the cell battery would be located.

After having all the stamping done, I trimmed the card down to 4″ x 5.25″. Later, I decided to add a 1/4″ black frame from behind. With the card raised a good 1/4″ up from the card base, the black frame helps define the cards edge.

After the card was trimmed and had the frame, I could now determine where the LED Circut Sticker lights would go and marked them on card base card stock. 

Then I just followed the directions form the YouTube Video from Interactive Lava Lamp Card from Whimsical Card Studio, for placing the copper tape, the cell battery, and LED Circut Sticker lights.

Tis-the-Season-Color-Lights-Card-lit

I tried adding a sentiment over the pine needles to the front of my second card (all red lights), but it did not turn out and the sentiment was hard to read. So, I added the sentiment to a die cut scalloped rectangle. This looked better, but I think looks a bit strange when light up??? Maybe I needed to add another light Circut Sticker behind the sentiment?

Tis-the-Season-Red-Lights-Card

Stamps to make these cards: Build a Garland Multi-Step Clear Stamps (pine branch), Christmas Lights Multi-Step Clear Stamps, Mix It Up! Alphabet Clear Stamps, and Big & Bold Christmas Greetings Clear Stamps from Kitchen Sink Stamps.Tis-the-Season-Red-Lights-Card-lit

Color Recipes for these stamp sets:

Build a Garland (pine branch)

Christmas Lights

•••

Don’t forget to check in with the KSS Design Team and see what they have cooked up.

Lynn  Jeanne

4 thoughts on “LED Circut Sticker Lights Christmas Card

  1. I LOVE this, it is amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oooh, love the lights!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Stacey! Adding LED sticker circuit lights was easy and a lot of fun!

      Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close