Masculine Valentines’

Quick and Simple Valentines’ for Men

These were my cards to the men in my family this year. Like most men, they prefer simple Valentine’s Day cards and lucky for me because I was running behind with stamping my cards for Valentine’s Day this year.

The front card sentiment, “Love You to the (moon) and Back” was created by using the following sets: Words of Love, Whole Family (and), and Words 4 Celebrating (to and the – “the” came from “their” and I masked off the “ir”).

I will admit, I start to kick myself when I want a sentiment that I have not made into a stamp. But I find it quite a fun challenge to create it with what I have!

The biggest challenge was masking the word “Back“! I can’t believe I did not have the word “Back” in any of my sets! The “B” and “a” were easy enough to mask off and came from Words of Love. The more challenging masking (because the letters don’t have as much space around them were the “c” (Whole Family – in the word “Nice”) and “k” (Words of Love – in the word “Thinking”), but I got it to work!

Love-to-Moon-outside

Stamps for “Love You to the Moon” card: Owl & Autumn Moon Multi-Step Clear Stamps, Friends of the Moon Clear Stamps, Swirly Hearts & Stars Clear Stamps, Words of Love Clear Stamps, and Words for Celebrating Clear Stamps from Kitchen Sink Stamps.

Love-to-Moon-inside

LOVE-u-cards

Stamps for “Love U” card:

Playful Alphabet Buddy Clear Stamps, 1/2 Pint Playful Alphabet Buddy Clear Stamps (“u”), Swirly Hearts & Stars Clear Stamps, and Love 4 Ducky & Teddy Multi-Step Clear Stamps (sentiment) from Kitchen Sink Stamps.

Sale Ends Today!

Presidents-Day-Sale2020

Please check in with the KSS Design Team and see what stamping inspiration they have cooked up for this week. Have a wonderful Inky day!

Lynn  Nancy (Video Demo)

Additional supplies for the cards above:

Paper:  All finished cards measure 4.5″ x 5.5″

  • Solar White Classic Crest from Neenah.
  • Ruby and Crystal from Stardream (Crystal inside the card with the sentiment)
  • Lovely Lilac from SU!

Inks: (all Memento Inks – unless noted) 

  • Moon: Step #3 – London Fog, Step #2 London Fog so 1x, Step #1 – did not use
  • Cloudy Sky: Paris Dusk, Grape Jelly
  • “LOVE”: Rockin’ Red (Catherine Pooler)
  • Swirly Hearts: Parris Dusk, Lady Bug, and Lilac Poses
  • Other Sentiments: Onyx Black (VersaFine)

Inks used can be found in our Color Recipes section on our Forum or found under the Color Recipes Tab here at the top of my blog.

Embellishments: White Gelly Roll pen (inside rocketship) from Sakura and Wink of Stella clear glitter pen (over the moon).

4 thoughts on “Masculine Valentines’

  1. Great card and I like how you were able to come up with the sentiment.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Sue! The sentiment was a fun challenge!

      Like

  2. Charlotte Bullock February 18, 2020 — 6:02 am

    Your stamps are absolutely amazing! But….I have one question, what cloud stamp did you use for the Love you to the moon card? Thanks so much..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Charlotte for the lovely comment! The clouds were created with a stencil and blending brushes. You can cut your own with my SVG cut file (if you have an electronic cutting machine… Silhouette, etc.). Here is the link to the SVG cutting file: https://www.kitchensinkstamps.com/shop/clouds-stencil-SVG.html Please let me know if you have any questions about cutting your own stencil or using blending brushes to create your own clouds. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close