KSS Monday loaded with Color Recipies

Yes, that is correct… a KSS Monday loaded with new color recipes for both 3 Step™ Hibiscus & the multi step Humming Bird from the stamp set, A Year of Thanks.Humming-Bird-tin-&-card-

I started out wanting to make a set of round note cards that would fit in a CD tin (I’m still working on making envelopes that will fit in a circle! LOL!). I altered the CD tin cover using the large Hibiscus flower, layer one flower & humming bird with pop up dots for dimension.Humming-Bird-tin-close-up I must mention, when I finished stamping all the steps for the humming bird, I stamped step #1 again on top with Nordic Ice – Opalite Ink. The photo does not show the shimmer effects of this ink… it really gives the humming bird an aqua blue opalescent shimmer… without changing the color of the inks underneath! The Red Headed Humming Birds on the note cards (see photo below), I used Golden Mist – Opalite Ink to give the birds a golden shimmer!

Humming-Bird-cards-for-tinFor the note cards, there are 5 different color variations for both humming bird and the medium size flower. The Color Recipe for both Hibiscus & Humming Bird, using inks from Tsukineko, can be found HERE.Humming-Bird-open-note-

Using one of the larger circles from the classic Nestibilities, I cut a folded piece of card stock for the note card base and adhered it behind the scalloped circle. I am so pleased with how this turned project turned out. Smiley from millan.net

Please take a peek at what the rest of the KS Crew has created today to inspire you… you are going to love what they’ve cooked up this week!

AngelaConnieDeeJulie Lisa Lori Lynn Makiko

Next Monday, the KS Crew will return with a new challenge for us!

Thanks for stopping in and Happy Monday to you!

__________________________________________________________________

Materials – Stamps: 3 Step™ Hibiscus and Multi Step ™ Humming Bird from A year of Thanks from Kitchen Sink Stamps. Paper: Tin – Solar White Classic Crest from Neenah and Rich Razzleberry from SU! Note – Kiwi Kiss, Pink Pirouette, Lovely Lilac, Soft Sky, Rich Razzleberry, Apricot Appeal,Melon Mambo, Soft Suede,Pacific Point and Garden Green from SU! Ink: are all from Tsukineko . Each color variation for both Humming Bird and Hibiscus Flower can be found in their color recipes, where all the colors and steps are listed. Embellishments: Classic and Petite Scallop Circles from Nestabilities. Clear and Orange Atyou Spica Markers.

12 thoughts on “KSS Monday loaded with Color Recipies

  1. Maria!!!!!!!! These are so gorgeous!! The tin alone is breath-taking, but to open it and find these stunning cards……..absolutely awesome!!

    Thanks for the wonderful color recipes. I have this page bookmarked for future use!!

    Like

  2. OMG!!!.Fantastic! …by heart is thumping, and I just wiped the drool off my chin……..(sorry)….lol…Maria, these are just unbelievable! The notecards, the colors, the recipes! I am doing the Happy Dance! hugzzzzzzzz..Georgia here I come!!

    Like

  3. These are just breathtaking – thanks so much for sharing and the color recipes are a wonderful tool!

    Like

  4. Maria, you are so talented! This is amazing! I played all week-end with the Multi-step berries set, I cannot stop stamping berries. Now, I have seen the hibiscus flowers and I feel like I would like to start stamping those as well… the only problem is that I am at work 😦
    I am so happy you are using tsukineko inks because I cannot find SU inks here and I mainly use tsukineko inks (I have almost all of them, so I can play with the color combos). Ciao

    Like

  5. Oh my goodness, Maria!! They are drop dead gorgeous!!
    I have to try your color charts!! Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  6. My oh my, Maria! These are all stunning! WOW!!! Love the circle cards, but that container is breathtaking!!

    Like

  7. Oh how beautiful these are! I LOVE all the vibrant colors. What a wonderful gift these will make. Wow!

    Like

  8. I am telling you, when I grow up can I be YOU! These are sooooo beautiful, guess I am going to have to bit the bullet and buy some inks from you. See you tomorrow

    Like

  9. These are amazing, Maria! The colors are fabulous–thanks for sharing your color recipes with us.

    Like

  10. Wow, these are gorgeous. I can hardly wait until Georgia and learn the secrets to fine multi-layered stamping.

    Like

  11. Beautiful lid covers! Thanks for the new color chart.

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close