3 Step Dancin’ with Dee … Stamp Simply Style!

Yesterday, Sharon at No Time to Stamp?, spotlighted Kitchen Sink Crew Member, Dee Jackson!

WooHoo Dee!!!!! You are Dancin’ in the spotlight!

Why is Dee “Dancin’?” … because Sharon chose to spotlight Dee’s amazing multiple step stamping work [see Dee’s work here]… or better know in the Kitchen as… 3 Step Stamping! 😀 Dee is a flower lady … and she knows how to turn paper and ink into a garden!!! 😀

So, with spotlighting Dee’s 3 step stamping, Sharon’s Stamp Simply Challenge #51 this week is focused on 2 and 3 step stamping. You can go HERE to find how to play along and to see some amazing multiple step stamped cards… including an elegant Mistletoe card from Sharon using Multi Step Holly & Mistletoe and from another Kitchen Sink Crew Member – Tammy who knows how to make Multi Step Butterflies all a flutter! 😀

Another bit a fun news…. this is a big week for Sharon… she is also celebrating her 1 year anniversary in blogland and it is PARTY TIME!!!!! YaHOO!!!! Lots of Blog Candy to be had … there is even a set of Kitchen Sink 3 Step Stamps to be given away! But you will have to go on over to Sharon’s to find out more!

So of course, I wanted to play a long and Dance with Dee! 😀

But before I show my card, I have to share my opinion about Dee and her amazing way with ribbon and bows! Honestly, I think Dee is “bow whisper”!!! LOL! So in honor of Dee’s Big Beautiful Bows… I did want to try a little something “special” on this card [… I WISH I could do a bow like Dee…. I just don’t have the touch – LOL!] …. so, I used a sailor knot with this yummy 1″ wide double face satin ribbon. 😀

[NOTE: update 5/10/12 – the link for the info on how to make a sailor knot has moved… and on their new site, the knot is called a Square Knot (Reef Knot)  or  The Reef (Square) Knot …. which ever way it is called, both links have been updated and show animated directions for tying the knot. 🙂 ]

Now for my card… thanks for looking!

Materials:

Stamps – Multi Step Hearts & Roses, Background & Borders (retired) and Vintage Words (retired) – all from Kitchen Sink Stamps.

Paper – Shimmery White from Stampin’ Up! Cool Metallics Bronze Jewel from The Paper Company, Vintage Cream and Spring Moss from Papertrey.

Inks are all Memento Inks unless noted – Roses: Step#1 Red Magic (VersaMagic), Step #2 Rhubarb Stalk, Step #3 Grape Jelly, Step #4 Paris Dusk. Leaves: Step #1 Pear Tart “kissed” with Bamboo Leaves, Step #2 Pearl. Thyme (Brilliance Ink), Step #3 Cottage Ivy. Sentiment in Chocolate Chip from Stampin’ Up! Background done with VersaMark ink.

Embellishments: 1″ wide double face satin ribbon – Sable, Pearl Rhinestones Stickers from Michael’s, Nestability Dies – Rectangle Long, Classic & Scalloped, and Sakura Gelly Roll pen – Silver for tiny ascents on the rose petal edges.

12 thoughts on “3 Step Dancin’ with Dee … Stamp Simply Style!

  1. This card is gorgeous. The 3 step stamps gives the rose a distinct dimensional look and the leaves look almost real. But that ribbon and bow……a WOW factor. I’ve been studying it for a few minutes and however it was made up, it brings your focus to that knot. This is a card to keep. Beautiful work.

    Like

  2. Beautiful card Maria!! Your knot is so neat! I made a card too for the challenge in honor of Dee’s spotlight but my memory card is broken thanks to baby . . . new one comes soon and then I can share! 🙂

    Like

  3. Maria, this is GORGEOUS!!! I love your beautiful roses and that knot is AMAZING!!! Also, I don’t believe I’ve seen that color in the 1″ wide satin — FABULOUS!!! I also LOVE the font on your Cherish – it is so beautiful!!!! And I am very fond of the tall and narrow format — GREAT JOB!!!! And THANK YOU for the links, kind words and your generous donation to the Celebration!!! Much appreciated!!!

    Like

  4. Beautiful card! The knotty bow looks great; very unique!

    Like

  5. Oh myyyyy! Gorgeous rose card indeed! And that knot is jaw-droppin’ fabboo!

    ~Bev

    Like

  6. Oh I just love this!! What a beautiful knot!!…note to self gotta learn how to do that:) I couldn’t do what I do if you had not created such gorgeous 3,4,5, Step stamps!! You make me look FABULOUS!!!:) Keep them coming!!

    Like

  7. Gorgeous card! The bow is great , what a great idea! This card is very very elegant. I LOVE the color combination, I cannot believe you used Paris Dusk in the last step, I must try that today, they look gorgeous. I have a binder with the color combos for KSS, I should add your color combination to my files. Thanks Maria!!!!

    Like

  8. The rose is gorgeous. The card is so beautiful.

    Mary

    Like

  9. OMG, this card is gorgeous!!!! I love how the roses were stamped! They look like fresh roses picked from a garden! And that knot! Love it! I’ll have to scour the internet for cool knots like that!

    Thanks for the awesome inspiration!

    Like

  10. This is STUNNING. I adore the ribbon too!

    Like

  11. This is beautiful, Maria! If I didn’t know any better, I would have thought Dee had made it!

    Like

  12. Wow! This card is absolutely stunning.

    Mickey

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close