A New KSCC and lots of fun News from the Kitchen!

Happy Kitchen Sink Monday!

Yes, I have a lot of exciting news I would like to share with you today!!!!

First: It is a new month, which means a new Kitchen Sink Stamps’ Crew Challenge – KSCC#30. This month’s Hostess is Angela. She has a super fun challenge that I have been really excited about ever since I heard her idea! Her challenge is called … “Just in Case”. She is challenging us to pick one of our favorite KS Crew member’s card (that in itself is a HUGE challenge) and CASE away. How fun IS THAT?!! And why am I so excited about this challenge??? Here is my chance and excuse to copy one of the gorgeous cards from the crew … and not be accused as a copy-cat – LOL!!! 🙂  You can find all the details to Angela’s challenge HERE.

So the first challenge was to pick a card from the crew to case … not an easy task indeed … I could easily spend a year casing one of their cards every day!

I finally decided to case this C&S spring card by Makiko and give turn it into a holiday card. This was a supper fun challenge and I hope you play along with us over on the KS Blog [HERE], as for this will be the last KSCrew Challenge played over on the KSS Blog.

On to more News….

Second: It has been long in coming, but KSS is going to have their every own Forum and public gallery! YaHooo!!!! One place to ask questions, find information and inspiration, share your own KSS creations and chit chat with us in the Kitchen…. and a whole lot more! 🙂

When you might ask?  More News ….

Thrid: I am personally inviting you all to join myself and the KS Crew to the Grand Opening of the KSS Forum/Gallery this New Year’s Eve!

When: Dec. 31st

Time: Noon to midnight EST

Location: will be announced HERE on the 31st.

I hope you will join us for the count down to the New Year in our New Forum …. there will be loads of Challenges, Games, Prizes, & Give-Aways …. oh, and a new stamp release …. available first only to those in attendance in our forum at the stroke of Midnight (east coast time)! 🙂  Should be loads of FUN and I am SUPER EXCITED!!!!!

And speaking of New Stamps … A new set is blowing its way into the Kitchen on Dec. 13th. A sneak peek to due to appear later in the week, so keep you eyes peeled, I don’t think you are going to miss spotting this peak. 😉

I told you it was a lot of news … but I guess that is enough Big News for one day. 😉  Happy Stamping!

Remember to check out what which KS Crew member cased who. 🙂

Angela (Challenge Hostess)ConnieJulie

LisaLynnMakiko

______________________________________________

Materials – Stamps: Multi Step Build a Garland and Multi Step Gift from Kitchen Sink Stamps. Paper: Metallic Amber Jewel from the Paper Company. Marigold from SU! Bazzill Basics –  Cream. Ink: (all Memento) LT Ginger Bread Man – Step #3 – Potter’s Clay, Step #2 Potter’s Clay stamp off 1x, Step #1 Desert Sand. DK Ginger Bread Man – Step #3 – Rich Cocoa, Step #2 – Potter’s Clay, Step #1 Potter’s Clay stamp off 1x. Sponge edges with Cantaloupe. Sentiment in Rich Cocoa. Embellishments: Nestabilities – Heirloom Ornament. Gold & Chocolate adhesive mini Pearls and Red adhesive mini Rhinestones from Michael’s. Boarder punch Emboss Zig-Zag from Martha Stewart.

10 thoughts on “A New KSCC and lots of fun News from the Kitchen!

  1. Wow, that’s awesome news, Maria!!!! I need to get out my KS stamps and give them some love! They’re sorely neglected, and I miss them!

    Like

  2. Wonderful take on Makiko’s CAS card, turning it into a Holiday card! The images look great on the ornament die!

    Like

  3. My new KSS stamps arrived today…I’m bummed that I don’t have enough time, or energy…to use them tonight. But I will soon enough! Thanks so much. I can’t wait for the sneak peeks!

    Like

  4. Whoo hoooo!!!! SO excited about the forum announcement! How exciting for KSS!!!! I’ll be here on Dec. 31st waiting for the forum location and ready to chat!

    Great card, by the way!!!! I love those little gingerbread boys! I might have to break mine out for some Christmas gifts!

    Like

  5. I need to sugar up these delightful little gingerbread men and give them a little Christmas love!! What a sweet design, Maria!!

    I’m looking forward to the fun and excitement of the 31st!!

    Like

  6. This is so cute Maria!! The gingerbread men looks good enough to eat!! lol!

    I can’t wait the new forum grand opening on the New Year’s Eve…hope I can make it 😉

    Like

  7. Sure sounds like things are cooking in the kitchen! New stamps next week? new stamps on New Years? AND A NEW FORUM AND GALLERY!

    Good work! ~~~~~~ though my wallet isn’t going to be happy about it. *wink*

    Like

  8. Yummy! Love your sweet cas card – the gingies look great!! Looking forward to spending a bit of New Years with everyone!! 🙂

    Like

  9. Those little gingerbread cookies look so cute on the ornament! Adorable card!
    I look forward to what the new year brings, including the new forum! Hope to see you there!
    Happy Holidays!

    Like

  10. What a great take on the challenge! It looks like an ornament ready to be hung on the tree. Love the little gingerbread men. Can’t wait for the FORUM!!

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close