To the Moon & A New POM that will warm the heart!

Happy KSS Monday!

Hope everyone had a great weekend… and for many, are enjoying a long weekend. 🙂

Today’s card is from the sneak peek #2 using the new set: Friends of the Moon (the companion set to Owl & Autumn Moon). This set has a number of images that can be found in the sky keeping the moon company.

••••••••••••••

Also, January brings us a new Project of the Month! This month KS Crew Member, Lynn, has a project that will have your heart all a flutter!

Lynn shows us all how to make HEARTSTRINGS! Her fun, the heartfelt project is not only perfect for Valentine’s Day but is versatile for other celebrations too!
You will find Lynn’s complete tutorial HERE.

Thanks so much Lynn for sharing this heartwarming project of yours! I can hardly wait to make some myself!

••••••••••••••

You’ll want to check out what the KS Crew has cooked up for you today too!

AngelaConnieJulieLisaLynn POM • Makiko
h
•••••••••••••••
Plus, if you are going to be at CHA/Anaheim this following week and you want to do some multi-step stamping with myself and some of the KS Crew … we will be hosting an informal “meet and greet” (… and stamp) on Monday the 25th, 7-9pm. If you are interested in dropping by, send me an email for more info. 🙂
•••••••••••••••
Materials – Stamps: Friends of the Moon, Owl & Autumn Moon, and Simple Sentiments from Kitchen Sink Stamps. Paper: Neenah Solar White. Huckleberry and Blueberry from Bazzill. Cool Metallic Cucumber from the Paper Co. Ink: Moon (stamping in-order) Step #1 Frost White – Color Box, Step #2 London Fog – Memento, Step #3 Starlite Silver – Brilliance. Moon Face – Lighting Black stamp off 1x – Brilliance. Rocketship – Mediterranean Blue – Brilliance. Stars & Planets – Summer Sky – Memento and Glacier Blue – Opalite. Embellishments: Pettit Ovals, Pinking Circles, Labels Trio and Double End Tag from Nestabilities. Pearl brad – SEI. Multi rhinestone singles – Me&My Big Ideas. Atyou Spica pens – Lilac and Orange.

10 thoughts on “To the Moon & A New POM that will warm the heart!

  1. This is just too cute, hope you bring it with to share iat CHA! See you there, hugz

    Like

  2. This wonderful man-in-the-moon face has a fabulous vintage feel to me!! What a great card, Maria!! I love all the tiny treasures included with this set!!

    Like

  3. Wonderful card and such a fun set! Have fun at CHA! 🙂

    Like

  4. I just love how versitine this set is!! Such a wonderful idea, Maria!!! Can’t wait to meet you this weekend!!!!!! 🙂

    Like

  5. Too cute – just love this mini set! See you in Sunny CA!

    Like

  6. OMGosh! When I read the title my first thought was the Honeymooners! What a fabulous card. Have a blast at CHA!

    Like

  7. I think this card is so fun and cute, Maria! Wonderful design and layout!
    Have fun at CHA!

    Like

  8. I have to tell you that the moon face is one of my faves; a wonderful compliment to the Autumn Moon Set. Such a jolly moon!

    Hope you have a wonderful time at CHA!

    Like

  9. I love the happy moon face, especially with the rocket. A great boy card, I find they are always the hardest to do.

    Like

  10. Would love to participate in the meet and greet Monday eveneing if I can but the link is doing something strange and after just recovering access to my computer after 10 days I am being cautious. Please send me more info

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close