Monday’s Magnetic Challenge (and POM)…

bw-lynn-spotlight-flower… and what a fun challenge this is!

Today’s KS Crew Challenge is hosted by Lynn McAuley.   Lynn has double the fun for us today. Her challenge is also KSS February’s – Project of the Month! YaHoo, Lynn! 😀

Lynn’s challenge is: Create a Refrigerator Magnet. Use your computer to generate a favorite quote, witty saying, or scripture and then use your Kitchen Sink Stamps to turn it into a wonderful bit of refrigerator art! Size should be no larger than 4″ x 4″ but can be any shape you choose as long as it fits into a 4 x 4 space on your refrigerator.

Boy, was I stumped with Lynn’s challenge! I knew it was going to be fun … but my two biggest challenge was… what quote or saying was I going to use and did I have 4″x4″ space available on my fridge???!!! LOL!

For the quote, a dear friend reminded me of a quote I hadn’t heard for quite a while and thought it would make a wonderful magnet. So, I reached for my “Go To” set… 3 Step Daisy and started stamping! After all my pieces were together, I run it through my 510 Xyron using the Laminate/Magnet cartridge. Easy Peasy!!! … and can be wiped clean if some spaghetti sauce should happen to hit it … did I mention I have 2 boys?! LOL!

So, here is my magnet (and I found a spot on my fridge!) for Lynn’s challenge. 😀magnet

For more magnetic inspiration, the KS Crew has more for your viewing!

Kitchen Sink Crew:
NicoleTammyDee AngelaJulie

Lynn – KS Crew Challenge HostessLori

….and a fabulous Bonus Tutorial from Lynn!

Thank you, Lynn, for the inspiring challenge & fabulous project! Your challenge was a blast! A FUN project that can also be a meaningful and quick gift! I thought it would be fun to give the magnet to my friend as a card. With a few glue dots on the back of the magnet … I know how a card and gift all in one. 😀

Please link your challenge projects in the Kitchen Sink Stamps’ Group on Paper Craft Planet. Enter under Discussions – KS Crew Challenge #8.
Please use KSCC#8, kitchensinkstamps or KSS as the keyword or tag when uploading to your favorite gallery.

Plus, Feb. 25th is the deadline to enter for Jan./Feb. “What’s Cook’n…”. The theme is, Show the Love. HERE for full details.

magnet-card

Materials – Stamps: 3 Step Daisy from Kitchen Sink Stamps. Paper: Shimmery White, Kraft and Chocolate Chip from SU! Spring Moss from Papertrey Ink. Ink: (all SU!) LRG Flowers – Step #1 – Rose Red, Step #2 Purely Pomegranate, Step #3 Bravo Burgundy, center – Elegant Eggplant. SML Flowers – Step #1 – Rose Red, Step #2 Purely Pomegranate, center – Elegant Eggplant. Leaves – Step #1 – Kiwi Kiss, Step #2 Old Olive Embellishments: NONE!!!

7 thoughts on “Monday’s Magnetic Challenge (and POM)…

  1. Just beautiful Maria!! I love the rich pretty colors of your daisies!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Love the colors you chose! Gorgeous! You and I are in the same boat with nary an inch to spare on the fridge. I agree, you just might have to make some room for this one. Beautiful!

    Like

  3. LOVE this quote! LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!! And the daisies are beautiful and vibrant! Seriously, I have to go make more magnets now to use all the fun quotes and wonderful Scripture that everyone else used today! 🙂

    Like

  4. I ADORE your quote, Maria, and a 510 Xyron Laminate/Magnet cartridge?!?! oh goodness, another thing for the must have list 😀

    Like

  5. These are so gorgeous, Maria, and I absolutely love your idea of the magnet being a part of a card and then being removed for use!! Awesome!!! Your mind must never rest!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close