Roses and Butterflies – Sketch Challenge SK111508 on Paper Craft Planet.

I made this card for the Sketch Challenge over on the Planet…. Paper Craft Planet, that is! 😀

Here is my version for Sketch Challenge SK111508. Thanks Wendy P., this was a fun sketch… and was perfect for a sympathy card, I am sad to say, I needed to make.roses-sympathy

Materials: Stamps: 3 Step Hearts & Roses and 3 Step Butterflies from Kitchen Sink Stamps. Paper: Shimmery White, Regal Rose and Old Olive from SU! Stardream – Mars and Curious Metallics – Cappuccino. Ink (all SU!) : Roses – Step #1 Pink Pirouette, Step #2 Pretty in Pink, Step #3 Cameo Coral, Step #4 Regal Rose. Leaves – Step #1 Kiwi Kiss, Step #2 Old Olive, Step #3 Always Artichoke. Butterfly – Step #1 Sky Blue, Step #2 Pacific Blue, Step #3 Night Navy. Embellishments: Swiss Dot embossing folder from ProvoCraft. Long Classic & Scallop Nestabilities. Navy wire from Making Memories.

roses-sympathy-inside

6 thoughts on “Roses and Butterflies – Sketch Challenge SK111508 on Paper Craft Planet.

  1. Absolutely gorgeous , love this card !

    Like

  2. This is absolutely gorgeous!!!! I love it! And it opens up my comfort zone, as I can stamp roses all over the paper, and not just in specific areas! HELLO! And thanks for using SU! colors! I love that color combo for the roses!!!!

    Like

  3. This is gorgeous!! Love the colors and the finished inside!

    Like

  4. I so loved this card, I made one too! Mine’s a lot different from yours, but, I wanted to share with you what I made. I forgot to attach my blog link to my email to you just now!

    http://erinscrafts.blogspot.com/

    Like

  5. Very lovely card! Nice color scheme too.

    Like

  6. I love what you did with the sketch! Absolutely stunning card!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close