Kitchen Sink Stamps turns 1!

It is so hard to believe a year ago today, Kitchen Sink Stamps open it’s cyber doors! Wow! What a year it has been! So much to learn, to share, to know, to give … and so much to be thankful for!

I am SO thankful for the talented and creative Kitchen Sink Crew , a design team who inspires me on a daily basis! Your love for stamping shows with every card and project you produce! You’ve all been my mentors! 😀

I am thankful for the support and the friendships that have blossomed during this year with my colleagues and the readers/supports of SCS. I have met so many kind and giving stampers from all over the world, who’s creative talents just astound me! Your support and inspiration is a gift I truly treasure! 😀

I am also thankful for my loving family and dear friends who have all given so much of their time and support to this “adventure” of mine! I couldn’t have done it with out you! 😀 …. AND to my wonderful husband, who is my better half … and my rock! 😀

So, it is with a special big, heartfelt thanks, I thank each and everyone of you! I am thrilled that Kitchen Sink Stamps is apart of this wonderful stamper’s community!

The Kitchen Sink is still full with lots of ideas cooking and I look forward to another fun filled & exciting year stamping with all of you!

xoxo –

This sweet little humming bird is from the limited edition set, A Year of Thanks!
This set contains all 12 “Thank You” stamps that were sent with each and every order over this past year! Plus, this special 3 Step Hummingbird (can only be found in this set). This set will be available for a limited time only. When they are gone… they are gone.

Materials for card: Stamps – A Year of Thanks! Paper: Shimmery White, Bravo Burgundy and Kiwi Kiss from SU! Vintage Cream from Papertrey. Ink: Step #1 Platinum Planet – Brilliance, Step #2 River Rock – SU!, Step #3 Kiwi Kiss – SU!, Step #4 Ocen Depth – VersaMagic, Step #5 Perfect Plumeria – VersaMagic (head) and Pair Dusk – Memento (body), Step #6 Black Onyx – VersaFine. Sentiment: Deep Lagoon – VersFine. Embellishments: 1″ Swiss double face satin – Deep Turquoise and Rhinestone stickers – Pearls from Michael’s.

6 thoughts on “Kitchen Sink Stamps turns 1!

  1. It’s been so fun to watch your company grow, Maria! May you have much success today and always!

    Like

  2. Connie (cmc2stamp) September 25, 2008 — 1:43 pm

    Stunning, Maria! Love this little guy!! Congratulations on your first year!

    Like

  3. popsicletoescardcreations September 25, 2008 — 2:24 pm

    Congratulations on a successful first year, Maria! Big hugs to you and your crew!

    Like

  4. Happy Birthday Kitchen Sink Stamps! Congratulations Maria on your first anniversary! !

    Like

  5. Hi, Maria! Congratulations on your one year anniversary! You have a beautiful product and I’m always excited to see what’s new with you each month. I’ll bet you know I’m loving that pansy set this month!! Wow! And the hummingbird…now that would be fun! Imagine it with the hibiscus… Looking forward to another year of fascination, Maria!

    Like

  6. Virginia Anderson October 1, 2008 — 8:44 am

    Maria, I was so impressed with your quick service and the quality of your 3 step stamps, I quickly ordered another anniversary set so my friend can have your hummingbird, too, while it is still available. Thanks for listing the ink colors you used to create this special card. Looking forward to ordering more of your 3 step sets before long: Especially the rose, hibiscus and Hawaiian sets and……and…… Congratulations on your 1st yr. anniversary! VA in AZ

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close