Truck load of news from Kitchen Sink

Happy KSS Monday!

It may have seemed very quite over here at KSS … which means …

NEW STAMPS are coming!

Yes, 5 new stamp sets will be available  Mid October! I can hardly wait to share more details which will be very soon.

•••

Another thing that has kept me busy, I finally broke down and purchased a Silhouette cutting machine. I have to say – I wish I had done it SOONER!  Cutting masks directly out of masking paper or card stock cut-outs for stamped images can be done in a flash!  Plus, much more accurate than when I would try cutting out by hand! (got to love that!)

Now, I am not pushing or enabling anyone to go out and purchase this machine – I have no tries with Silhouette.  BUT, if you have one already, I am thrilled to be able to now offer our KSS customers a

FREE BonusKSS die cut files for our Multi Step stamp sets.

[Update: I have had to put a small price for digital die cut files, but if you have purchased the coordinating stamps, the die cut files will still be free. Find out all the info HERE.]

I am still figuring out all the details regarding files (.svg  -vs  .dxf).  I understand that the standard Free software that comes with the Silhouette (Portrait or Cameo), can’t open .studio files or .svg files without having to convert them to .dxf files. So until I figure out an easier way to upload options that both standard and DE software users can download…. for now, email me directly at kitchensinkstamps@gmail.com. If you have some other type of computer/software cutting machine that supports .svg files, please let me know. I would love to test out a file with you and see if it will work for your machine too.

Let me know what version of Silhouette software you are using and the stamp set name for die-cut files wanted. I will email you the files directly.

•••

Here is a sliding gift card holder I created using my Silhouette and one of their many, many awesome templates. The really exciting part for me was to die cut the truck and present so they could pop off the front. Also being able to add a die cut layer under the banner (blue) and not having to cut it by hand was totally cool!

Birthday Gift Card from Kitchen Sink Stamps

Birthday-Gift-Card-inside

•••

Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful and inky week!

Don’t forget to check out what the KS Crew has cooked up for today!

Connie  • Julie  • Lisa  • Lynn  • Tammy

_____________________________________

Stamps: Multi Classic Old Truck, Multi Step Gift, and Seed Packet from Kitchen Sink Stamps. 
Paper: Classic Cream and Solar White Classic Crest and from Neenah. Designer Paper Mini Deck – “Wanted” from Cosmo Cricket. Chestnut Crème and Rubbed Sage from Flavors Gourmet.
Inks: (all Memento Inks unless noted) – Truck: (BASE) Step #3 – Tuxedo Black, Step #2 – Gray Flannel, Step #1 – London Fog. (BODY) Step #3 – Grape Jelly, Step #2 – Sweet Plum, Step #1 – Rhubarb Stalk, Step #4 – did not use.
Gift: (BOX) Step #3 – Danube Blue, Step #2 – Bahama Blue, Step #1 – Summer Sky, Step #4 – Nautical Blue. (RIBBON) Step #3 – Peanut Brittle, Step #2 – Cantaloupe, Step #1 – Dandelion, Step #4 – Toffee Crunch.
Banner & Sentiment: Rich Cocoa and Espresso Truffle.
Embellishments: Small & Large Labels – Nestabilities from Spellbinders. Sliding gift card holder (ID#39181) – Silhouette.
4 thoughts on “Truck load of news from Kitchen Sink

  1. Wow, wa, wow wow wow! Am I excited or what? Can’t wait to see what the new sets are AND you got a new silhouette? Congrats, you’re going to love, love, love it! I have a cameo and wouldn’t be without it. I feel like a dope because it never dawned on me to use it to cut masks (I’m still fussy cutting and not very good at it!) Great tip. You are correct in assuming that the free software cannot open svg files. I purchased the designer studio software and that one allows you to convert svg files to use with the silhouette machines. (Several sites I’ve used offer each cut file in all of these formats: ai, dxf, gsd, mtc, pdf, studio & svg forms. Maybe you could look into how they do it.)
    This is why KSS is one of my favs!!

    Like

    • Thanks so much Gayle for the input. I really appreciate it! Good to know about all the different file types. I will check into it some more. 🙂

      You are right, I AM LOVING my Silhouette! I am not so great with my scissors (and get impatient) so I am really happy to be able to cut a mask the exact same way every time … and in a few seconds! YaHOOOO!

      Thanks for the kind words too … you made my day hearing KSS is one of your favs! That is what we aim for! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

