Holly & Mistletoe color recipe & Christmas Cards in under 10 mins.

Happy Color Recipe Day!

With the Holidays half a year away and not a single holiday card made to date … I knew Lynn’s 10 min. challenge – #81 (10MC81) “to add scoring to enhance a clean and simple card”, was the perfect challenge to get me started on my Christmas cards! Score lines always add an elegant touch. So, I pulled an oldie but goodie stamp set and used 3 Step Holly & Mistletoe for Lynn’s challenge. 

Color Recipes for 3 Step Holly & Mistletoe can be found HERE and has been updated using some of the new Memento colors too.

•••••

I think the extra score lines really adds an elegant touch …. and with my ScorePal, it took only a few seconds!

Thanks Lynn for the fabulous challenge!

What I also love about this challenge, by using approx. 1-1/2″x1-1/2″ sq. for my stamped image (the holly card), I stamped 9 small holly leaves & berries (I’m sure I could have stamped more if I had cut 2″ strips and then stamped) all on a single sheet of paper. Then used a 1-3/8″ square paper punch to cut out the holly. In less than 10 mins, I had 9 images ready to back with color cardstock, score and assemble for 9 (quick) Christmas Cards. (LOVE IT!)

_______________________________________________________________________________

Stamps:  3 Step Holly & Mistletoe from Kitchen Sink Stamps.
Paper: Solar White Classic Crest from Neenah. Plus, on Holly card only – Mars from Stardream and Metallic Kiwi from the Paper Co.
Inks: (all Memento unless noted): 
Holly Card: Holly: Step #3 – Olive Grove, Step #2 – Cottage Ivy, Step #1 – New Sprout 2x’s.  Berries: Step #3 – Grape Jelly, Step #2 – Love Letter, Step #1  – Lady Bug. Sentiment: Love Letter.
Mistletoe Card: Bow: Step #3 – Sweet Plum, Step #2 – Love LetterStep #1 – Lady Bug.  Mistletoe: Step #2 – Bamboo Leaves, Step #3 – Northern Pine, Step #1  –  Toffee Crunch stamp off 1x, repeat. Sentiment: Love Letter.
Embellishments:  Score Pal
2 thoughts on “Holly & Mistletoe color recipe & Christmas Cards in under 10 mins.

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

