Sentimental Mother’s Day Card

Happy Kitchen Sink Monday!

I hope it was a lovely Spring weekend for everyone!

My card today is with Multi Step Mother’s Cameo,  another one of the 4 new sets recently released. This set was inspired by a cameo pin/pendant my Mom owned and then gave to me. But, that isn’t where the inspiration stops … the inspiration for the card design came via KSCrew Challenge; Lynn and her 10 Minute Card Challenge [#68]. I don’t know how she keeps coming up with these wonderful & clever 10 min. challenges?! Lynn’s weekly challenge can be found in the KSS Forum in the Crew Challenge Cupboard, I hope you will find time to join us.

As you can guess, I intend to give this card to my lovely MIL on Mother’s Day. I just can’t decided if I should add a sentiment to the front or keep the front as is? What do you think? Hey, this sounds like a good opportunity to try adding a poll to my post. 😉

Let’s see if I did this “poll thing” correctly. Vote for your answer …   yes, add a sentiment or no, leave it is as is.

The Color Recipe for Multi Step Mother’s Cameo, can now be found HERE, listed in the forum under Color Recipes from the Kitchen.  If you have a color recipe request to a favorite KSS set or a color combo that just isn’t co-operating… leave your request HERE and I will do my best to whip up a color recipe for you.

Please check out what the KS Crew has cooked up today for your viewing pleasure. Have a great day!

Connie Julie Lisa Lynn Makiko

_____________________________________________________________________

Stamps: Multi Step Mother’s Cameo from Kitchen Sink Stamps.
Paper: Solar White Classic Crest from Neenah and Creamy Carmel from SU!
Inks: (all Memento unless noted): [Cameo] Step #5 – Tuxedo Black, Step #4 – Rich Cocoa, Step #3 – Rich Cocoa so 1x, Step #2 – Desert Sand, Step #1 Cantaloupe so 1x. [Embossed frame] sponged with Pink Petunia – VersaMagic).
Embellishments: Lacey Ovals from Nestabilities.
5 thoughts on “Sentimental Mother’s Day Card

  1. How perfect is that embossed frame for your gorgeous cameo, Maria! I love it as is, but for Mother’s Day would probably add a sentiment.

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

