Grassy Color Recipe & Sneak Peek #3

Today’s color recipe request comes from Billie Dee, who requested a color recipe for the grass stamp from the set, 3 Step Honey Bunny.

My first thought was…“Grass is green, won’t be very many recipes”, but then I remembered a card by Angela, (who will  hopeful rejoin us in the Kitchen for the summer).  She did it quite some time ago, so I had to do some digging to find it, but I found it! Angela used the grass stamp to create fire for cookin’ a turkey, 3 Step Turkey that is! I still giggle when I see her card … and seeing it again was all it took to get “fire-up” myself and come up with some grassy and not so grassy color recipes!

Besides some green grass options (spring grass, new grass, blue grass and even … dead grass 😉), there is a color recipe for wheat or straw and another which resembles the reeds found growing in marshy places. It is this “reed” recipe that inspired today’s card.

I started with an image in my head of reeds along the shoreline of a lake… or creek maybe. My imaginary shoreline took several twist and turns and became a grassy knoll instead.  What can I say? It was an enjoyable creative journey and I’m happy with how it turned out.

Thank you Billie Dee for the grass color recipe request … it sure expanded my horizons!

BTW – there is a B&W grass recipe too … who knows, might be handy around Halloween? 😉

 ________________

If you would like to see a particular color recipe, please let me know by leaving your request HERE or email me at: kitchensinkstamp@gmail.com.  I look forward to the next color recipe request!

Now for Sneak Peek #3 …

There is still time to enter April’s New Stamps Give-Away

ALL the details can be found HERE.

New Stamps arrive Monday, 4/23

Have a FABULOUS INKY weekend!!!

______________________________________________________________________________________________

Stamps: 3 Step Honey Bunny, Multi Step Trees and Friends of the Moon from Kitchen Sink Stamps.
Paper: Solar White Classic Crest from Neenah, Always Artichoke and Pale Plum from SU!.
Inks: (all Memento Inks unless noted): GRASS – Step #3 – Olympia Green (VersaFine), Step #2 – Rich Cocoa, Step #1 – Bamboo Leave.  KNOLL: sponge Olympia Green (VersaFine) & Bamboo Leaves w/paper torn mask.  SKY: sponge Summer Sky w/paper torn mask.    TREE: (trunk) Step #2 – Vintage Sepia (Vintage Sepia), Step #3 – Rich Cocoa, Step #1 – Desert Sand 2x’s. (tree top) Step #2 Rose Bud, Step #3 Crimson Red (VersaFine)  and Grape Jelly, Step #1 Spring Pansy. DUCKS: Rich Cocoa stamp off 1x and 2x’s. CARD EDGE: Sponge with Rich Cocoa.
4 thoughts on “Grassy Color Recipe & Sneak Peek #3

  1. Love the sneak peek. I think it’s a pear, too. GRASS! Man oh man, Maria – you did it! And I love the fiery grass, too. Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

