Are you already tired of candy?

Happy Kitchen Sink Monday

I hope you all had a Happy Halloween!

I just had to share a photo of my “low tech” Trick-or-Treaters. They found these sweat jackets while we were shopping for back to school clothes early Sept. Our oldest DS exclaimed that would be his Halloween costume … of course his “mini me” (his little brother) had to follow suit. 😉 I thought for sure they would change their mind once Halloween rolled around … especially since both jackets had been in their dresser drawer since they came from the store. But they DID remember and had not changed their minds. It was the quickest costume change I have ever encountered! LOL!

Back to stamping!!!

It is a new month, which means a new Kitchen Sink Stamps’ Crew Challenge. This month’s KSCC Hostess is Julie. Her challenge: to make a card or project with a monochromatic color scheme.

You can find all the details HERE.

Now, I don’t know about you, but picking one color for a monochromatic color scheme has always put me in a state of indecision. How do I pick just one when there are so MANY colors I love??! This is why I LOVE this challenge… Thanks so much Julie! 🙂

The reason for the bookmark…. I have a dear friend who asked me to give her a bunch of KSS business cards to share with her book club (how sweet is that?!), but I thought making her a set of bookmarks for each member would be so much better. Don’t ya think? 🙂 Have a great Monday!

Remember to check out what monochromatic cards and/or projects the KS Crew has created to inspire you for Julie’s KSC Challenge!

Angela • Connie • Julie (Challenge Hostess)

Lisa • Lynn • Makiko

______________________________________________

Materials – Stamps: Multi Step Build a Garland from Kitchen Sink Stamps. Paper: Solar White Classic Crest from Neenah. Ink (all Memento unless noted):Red Candy – Step #3 – Pearl. Poppy – Brilliance, Step #2 Rhubarb Stalk, Step #1 Lady Bug. Pink Candy – Step #3 Rose Bud, Step #2 Rose Bud stamp off 1x, Step #1 Angel Pink. Sponge edges with Rhubarb Stalk. Embellishments: Red Atyou Spica pen (in the center of the peppermint for some sparkle). Ribbon – scraps from my stash.
10 thoughts on “Are you already tired of candy?

  1. Ok this is just yummy – love the colors!! And I have to know, is that some type of cool plastic bookmark sleeve you have it in??? Hard to tell, but looks like something I need! 🙂

    Like

  2. Love your little skeletons!! Hope that had a great Halloween!

    The bookmarks look sensational!! I love that peppermint candy! The perfect monochromatic image!!

    Like

  3. Bookmarks are so much more fun than business cards, and they don’t get lost as quickly either! I love all the candy on them which sweetens the gift even more! Great idea!

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

