Multi Step stamping on vacation

Happy Kitchen Sink Stamps Monday!

We made it!

My family and I, have made our long trek from Southern California to the Land of 10,000 Lakes and are enjoying our family vacation in the north woods of Minn.  [1st photo: of the lake from our cabin, right after a good, long rain. 2nd photo: some  of the cabins along the shore. All I can say is… Heaven on earth! ]

I was planning on having my Monday KSS posts all scheduled for you … but then I thought, “What fun is that? Not sharing photos until after we get back home!” So, I threw in the bare (not bear! LOL) minimum of supplies into my suitcase, along with the challenge of….”Multi-Step Stamping on the Road”. 🙂

I limited myself to bringing 2 small and 2 mini stamp sets (2 sentiment sets: Vintage Words & Simple Sentiments and 2 Multi Step Stamps: Multi-Step Shamrocks & Clover and Multi-Step Ducks and Pigs … which should cover me for two weeks). These two sizes easily slipped into a sandwich ziplock bag. I pre-cut a handful of cardstock with the intentions of creating single layer cards only (GASP!). I packed two small acrylic blocks (1″x1″ & 2″x2″) and only a handful of Memento dew drop inks. Yes, picking which colors to pack was the hardest part for me to decide. LOL! So, after I picked 2 greens, a yellow & a pink ( seemed like a must for Shamrocks, Ducks and Pigs), I shut my eyes and grabbed a handful more of ink. That was another challenge for myself… work with whatever colors I grab! LOL!

Please check out what the rest of the KS Crew has cooked up for you this Kitchen Sink Stamps Monday.

AngelaConnie Julie LisaLynnMakiko

[parting photo: Sunset… and a good example why this lake is called Lake Vermilion!]   Happy Stamping!

__________________________________________________________

[tiny workshop update]

SAVE the date to Multi Step Stamp with us in Houston, Texas!

Where: La Quinta Inn & Suites – Pearland (south Houston area), TX

ask them about their group rate for KSS Workshop attendees

When: October 8 & 9, 2010 – space is limited.

More info to come soon!

I am working on the workshop details while away! 🙂

______________________________________________

Materials – Stamps: Multi Step Shamrocks & Clover and Simple Sentiments from Kitchen Sink Stamps. Paper: Solar White Classic Crest from Neenah. Ink: (all Memento) Pink Flower: Step #3 Lilac Posies, Step #2 Lilac Posies stamp off 1x, Step #1 Lilac Posies stamp off 2x’s. Purple Flower: Step #3 Grape Jelly, Step #2 Grape Jelly stamp off 1x, Step #1 Grape Jelly stamp off 2x’s. Embellishments: none 😉

7 thoughts on “Multi Step stamping on vacation

  1. Relax and enjoy your time with family and friends in this gorgeous setting!! What a beautiful place to be!!

    Love your wonderful one layer creation! Those sweet clover leaves make beautiful summer wildflowers!!

    Like

  2. What a wonderful vacation!
    Okay – I’m checking rates on the Houston class. Ladies – seems cheaper if you do it on-line. So .. when can I make my reservation for the class? I may bypass the group rate for now.
    *stomps* I’m impatient!

    Like

  3. What gorgeous pictures, Maria! Have a wonderful and relaxing vacation with your family!!!!!
    PS: cute card by the way! If I was bringing my stamps on vaca, I would have to bring ALL my inks! LOL!

    Like

  4. Oh Maria, what a beautiful place to enjoy your family vacation. I really like how your card reflects the wonderful colors in the sunset pic…hope you have a relaxing vacation!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

