New KS Crew Challenge & the BPS

My apologies … I am a tad late [ok, very late :(] with showing you my card for KSS Monday … which is also for a new KSCrew Challenge! PLUS, it is time for another… Kitchen Sink Stamps’ Wednesday Blue Plate Special! blue-plate1

This is where you can find random items on sale for 24 hours only! You will never know what might be on sale! No promotion code is needed Free Smiley Courtesy of www.millan.net

This month, our hostess Julie, has designed this fun and versatile card sketch for KS Crew Challenge – #25.

I just love Julie’s sketch… so much… I had trouble deciding which stamp set to use! LOL! As I was thinking about which stamps to use with Julie’s sketch… I was watching a blue bird out the window of my office/craft room. This reminded me of an email I received a while back from Erin Smetak. Erin wondered if the Cardinal from Multi Step Winter Cardinal, could look like a Blue Jay? Besides thinking she had a brilliant suggestion… (I love a color challenge), I thought a Blue Bird/Cardinal would look great with Julie’s sketch. So, here is my version of a Cardinal pretending to be a Blue Jay! 😉 …. I believe a Blue Jay’s chest should be white and their markings are a bit different…. but, I think it works …. what do you think? Thanks for the fabulous sketch Julie …. and the wonderful suggestion Erin! 🙂

I hope you checked out what the rest of the KS Crew had cooked up for you on Monday … but just in case … you can still see their inspiring KSS designs for KS Crew Challenge #25!
AngelaConnie Julie– Challenge Hostess LisaLynnMakiko

•••••••••••••••

Come join us in the KS Crew Challenge fun!

By using your Kitchen Sink Stamps and playing along with this month’s challenge, you will qualify for a chance to win one of 3 prizes! Winners will be picked by a random number generator … so, everyone has a chance to win. The more you enter… the more chances to win.
Post your KSS project using Mr. Linky at the bottom of the post on the KSS BLOG (HERE). Please leave one link per challenge sample. Enter as many samples as you like. When uploading your KSS’s entry to you favorite gallery, please use KSCC#25, kitchensinkstamps or KSS as the keyword or tag.
All the info and rules for KSCC#25 can be found HERE.
Deadline to my challenge is Friday – May 28th – midnight EDT.

The winners will be announced on Monday – May 31st.
Happy Stamping!

•••••••••••••••
Materials – Stamps: Multi Step Winter Cardinal and Simple Sentiment from Kitchen Sink Stamps. Paper: Solar White Classic Crest from Neenah. Chocolate Brown suede paper from SEI. Kraft from Papertrey. Bordering Blue, Confetti White & Confetti Kraft from SU!. Ink: (all Memento Ink unless stated) – BIRD: Step#4 – Majestic Blue – VersaFine, Step#3 – Danube Blue on body and Rich Cocoa on feet, Step#2 – Bahama Blue stamp off 1x – Repeat, Step#1 – Bahama Blue stamp off 1x then add Desert Sand to feet & legs. PINE BOUGH: Step#4 – Olympia Green – VersaFine, Step#3 – Rich Cocoa, Step#2 – Cottage Ivy, Step#1 – Bamboo Leaves. Sentiment: Danube Blue and Rich Cocoa. Embellishments: Petite Classic & Scalloped Ovals Nestabilities. Corduroy Buttons from SU!
8 thoughts on “New KS Crew Challenge & the BPS

  1. Oh my gosh, Maria, I LOVE your blue jay!!! It’s so awesome!!! And I can’t believe you mentioned my name! LOL! I was reading your post and my name jumped out! I had to read it twice! Hahaha!
    Now I’ll get started on MY blue jay! Thanks for the color jumpstart!!!!

    Like

  2. What a great card, I love the blue jay!
    This sketch is great, I hope to have something ready for the challenge soon. Ciao!

    Like

  3. I can’t believe I missed this beautiful card!! Your bird is so pretty…I never thought about creating blue jay… what a fabulous idea!!
    Thank you for sharing your amazing talent, Maria!

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

