Shrinking Multi Step Stamping

Happy Kitchen Sink Monday!

Shrink art or stamping on shrink film can be loads of fun! But, I have found that the key to successfully stamping on shrink film is to use shrink film that is made for an ink jet printer (which can be found at Michael’s). It is coated on one side which makes the ink (all inks – dye & pigment inks) adheres so much better when stamping…. no Staz-On ink used here. 🙂

You can find the color recipe for Little Lambs HERE.

Please check out what the rest of the KS Crew has cooked up for you too!
Angela ConnieJulieLisaLynnMakiko

•••••••••••••••
The winners to: It’s Hip to be Square – KS Crew Challenge #24, will be announce a little later today.

•••••••••••••••

Materials – Stamps: Multi Step Little Lambs from Kitchen Sink Stamps. Paper: Shrinky Dinks for Computer Ink Jet Printers Ink: Step #5 Rich Cocoa – Memento, Step #4 Pearl. Beige – Brilliance, Step #3 Pearl. Beige stamp off 1x – Brilliance, Step #2 Wheat – VersaMagic, Step#1 Desert Sand – Memento. (After shrinking the stamped film – a coating of Diamond Glaze was applied. After the glazed dried, a silver sharpie was used for the silver edging.) Embellishments: White Prima Flower. Pink Taffy Glimmer Mist (sprayed to flower edges). Satin striped ribbon from Michael’s. Clear acrylic cotton holder from Target.
7 thoughts on “Shrinking Multi Step Stamping

  1. How adorable, Maria!! I purchased some of this film with my 40% off coupon at Micheal’s about 2 years ago but have yet to take it out of the package!

    Looks like you are going to force my hand! This are so dang cute!!

    Like

  2. Oh my gosh, how cute is that little lamb?! I LOVE it!!!! I will have to try to get that particular shrink paper. What I have now is making me crazy!!!! Thank you SO much for the tip!

    Like

  3. That little guy is just too stinking cute! And what a great idea for the shrinky dinks. I know I purchased some – and now I have an idea what to do with it! Thank you.

    ((for some reason my first comment didn’t get saved yesterday))

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

