Stamping for the great outdoors

Happy Kitchen Sink Monday!

I hope the weather is wonderful wherever you live. It sure was a beautiful weekend for us and we spent almost the whole weekend outside! 🙂 Which didn’t leave much time to stamp (gasp!) … but I did have a quick project that I wanted to do for this coming week. Some friends will be in town from the East Coast and I am thrilled that we will be able to get both of our families together for a day in the park while our kids are all off for Spring Break. 🙂

So, with spending a day at the park, I thought it would be fun if each child had their own sand pail … (that I also plan on filling as a mini Easter Basket).

I have stamped on plastic pails with StazOn ink before and wasn’t always thrilled with the end results. Sometimes the ink would be blotchy and would scratch off pretty quickly (yes, I have boys… what can I say!) So this time I decided I would try and emboss the names. It worked fabulously (thanks to the embossing buddy!) and I am thrilled with how they turned out! I think the embossed names will be more durable too.

I believe the kids are going to love them! I had a tough time this weekend keeping my boys from taking their pails outside! LOL!

Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful week!

But, before you go, make sure you visit the rest of the KS Crew and see what they have cooked up for you today.

Happy Stamping!

AngelaConnieJulieLisaLynnMakiko

TammyMarch Guest Designer

•••••••••••••••

You can find out the winners to Connie’s KS Crew Challenge (#23) – Masking, HERE.

•••••••••••••••
Materials: An embossing buddy is a must when embossing on plastic … helps to prevent unwanted embossing powder sticking because of static cling.
(Theo’s Sand Pail – Blue) Stamps: Playful Alphabet Buddy and Playful Stars from Kitchen Sink Stamps. Ink: VersaMark. Embossing powders – Marcasite and Red Dragon from Stampendous!

(Lulu’s Sand
Pail – Yellow) Stamps: Playful ALphabet Buddy and Happy Birthday Cupcake (flowers) from Kitchen Sink Stamps. Ink: VersaMark. Embossing powders – Red Dragon from Stampendous! and Midnight Blue from Sparkle N Sprinkle.
6 thoughts on “Stamping for the great outdoors

  1. Love these fabulous pails with the sparkly embossed names and details!! All the children I know would be delighted to have a personalized pail of their very own!! The perfect place to keep “my” seashells or “my” Easter treats!! Great project, Maria!

    Like

  2. Maria! What a fun little project and gift idea! They will LOVE having something with thier name on it!! I need to do that for my foor DD Cidney since I was so mean with the spelling of the name! LOL!!

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

