Anticipation… is making me wait!

Happy New Year Everyone!!!!

So many exciting things for the New Year – 2010… and patience was not in any of my Christmas presents this year! LOL! I promise to have more of an update of what is coming to Kitchen Sink Stamps, later today. 🙂

First things first…

A New Year and a new month… means a brand new KS Crew Challenge. 🙂

crew-challenge-logo2

Our host this month is KS Crew Member, Lisa. She will have you in stitches this month with KS Crew Challenge #21…

A Stitch in Time – use any type of stitching on your card or project.

For Lisa’s challenge, I created this card using two types of stitching: real and faux. I will admit, this is the first time I used mt sewing machine (I think?) on a card… and it was totally fun!!!! I am going to have to find a place to keep my sewing machine out for some quick stitching… and who knows… some of that long-awaited mending might get done too! LOL!

Thanks so much Lisa for this fun challenge… I loved getting to try something new!… (for me that is!)

You will want to check out what the KS Crew has created today using their own stitches!

AngelaConnieJulieLisaLynnMakiko
Materials – Stamps: Butterfly from Pretty Tear Drops; Grass from 3 Step Honey Bunny and Never a Loss 4 Words from Kitchen Sink Stamps. Paper: Shimmery White from SU! Kraft and Spring Green from Papertrey. Ink – Grass: (stamping backwards) Step #3 Olympia Green – VersaFine, Step #2 Bamboo Leaves – Memento, Step #1 Pear Tart – Memento. Butterfly, Flower stems & Sentiment: Bamboo Leaves, Lilac Posies, Tangelo and Angel Pink – all Memento. Embellishments: Deckled Mega Rectangle Netabilities. Buttons from Basic Gray. Pink Stickles. Linen thread from SU!Lilac Atyou Spica pen.

__________________________________

Join us in the KS Crew Challenge fun!

By using your Kitchen Sink Stamps and playing along with this month’s challenge, you will qualify for a chance to win one of 3 prizes! Winners will be picked by a random number generator … so, everyone has a chance to win. The more you enter… the more chances to win.

Post your KSS project using Mr. Linky at the bottom of the post on the KSS BLOG (HERE). Please leave one link per challenge sample. Enter as many samples as you like. When uploading your KSS’s entry to you favorite gallery, please use KSCC#21, kitchensinkstamps or KSS as the keyword or tag.

All the info and rules for KSCC#21 can be found HERE.

Deadline to my challenge is Friday – Jan. 22st – midnight EDT.

The Winners to KS Crew Challenge #20 can be found HERE.

Happy Stamping!

7 thoughts on “Anticipation… is making me wait!

  1. Oh my gosh, this card is ROCKIN’ awesome! Love that grass! See, I KNEW I should have bought the Honey Bunny set!!!
    And let me tell you how jealous I am that this card is the first one you’ve ever sewn on?! I just sewed some paper, and my dad told me that I need more practice! LOL!!!!!

    I cannot wait for the new site unveiling!!!!!!

    Like

  2. What an adorable card, Maria!! I love this colorful little button butterfly with his stitched flight path following him up the card!!
    Too sweet!! A fabulous layout with the button blossoms in the corner!!! Awesome work!!

    Like

  3. hehehe! I am with Lisa…I had to think about that image! LOL!! I love the butterfly you created, and the fab stitching!!! The button flowers are very clever too!! Such an adorable card!!

    Like

  4. This card is adorable……however, there is NO room in the office for a sewing machine………wait maybe if we move…..oh I don’t know…..Hugs, :0) T

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

