Remembering: Mother & Daughter Part One

Here is another entry in my Family Tree photo album …. along with the SOA – KSS Challenge: Remembering.

This is a photo of my Grand Mother holding my Mother. I am amazed by this photo and how much my Grand Mother looks like my Mother did as an adult. I remember that my Grandmother loved the color pink & sweets! She always had warm fresh cookies or a “just baked” pie … still cooling, as we came barreling through my Grand Parents’ door when we came to visit every Sunday afternoon. It is with my Grand Mother and Mother, on those Sunday afternoons, where I first started crafting, sewing, etc. Very good memories! πŸ˜€
Mom-&-Grandma

Materials – Stamps: 3 Stepβ„’ Hearts & Roses and Whole Family from Kitchen Sink Stamps. Paper: Kraft, Sweet Blush and Vintage Cream from Papertrey. Ink – all SU!: Roses – Step #1 Pink Pirouette, Step #2 Pretty in Pink, Step #3 Cameo Coral, Step #4 Regal Rose. Leaves – Step #1 Certainly Celery, Step #2 Old Olive, Step #3 Always Artichoke. Sentiment – Close to Cocoa. Embellishments: Clear – Atyou Spica Markers.Mom-&-Grandma-close-up

3 thoughts on “Remembering: Mother & Daughter Part One

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

