A Tropical Monday

It is a tropical Monday in the Kitchen today! 😉

Grab your sunscreen and flip flops … and get ready for summer!

Hibiscus-t-shirt-close-up

I have been working on this project for awhile and I am finally getting a chance to share it today. It was inspired by a style of t-shirt I remember from my youth… back in (cough, cough). This t-shirt had a single band of hibiscus flowers running cross the chest and wrapping around the back for a complete circle. It was Totally Cool!!!

This is my version of a Hawaiian hibiscus t-shirt that I grew up wearing.

For more KSS Monday inspiration, please check out what the rest of the KS Crew has cooked up for you:

Angela Connie Julie Lisa Lori Lynn Makiko Tammy

_____________________

This is the last week to join us for KS Crew Challenge #13, deadlineFriday eve. May 22nd, midnight EST. [I forgot to mention…. ALL the winners this month are picked by a random generated number … if you don’t play, you can’t win. 🙂 ] Hibiscus-t-shirt

Materials – Stamps: 3 Step™ Hibiscus from Kitchen Sink Stamps. Ink: (Perfect Match from Papertrey unless noted) Flowers: Step #1 Lemon Tart, Step #2 Summer Sun, Step #3 Berry Sorbet, Step #4 Lavender Moon, Step #5 Navy from VersaCraft (Velvet Collection). Leaves: Step #1 Spring Moss, Step #2 Landscape from Palette, Step #5 DK Green from VersaCraft (Velvet Collection). I used a 100% cotton t-shirt.

14 thoughts on “A Tropical Monday

  1. How beautiful! I never would have imagined using stamps on a t-shirt, but what a fantastic idea and project! It reminds me of a favorite blouse I had as a teen with hawaiian flowers on one lapel and one cuff! TFS such a goodie:)
    Carol

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

