KSCrew Challenge#7 with our Guest Hostess Connie!

crew-challenge-logo2Another KS Crew Challenge Monday and today we have another visitor joining us in the Kitchen! I would love to welcome our Guest Hostess, Connie!connie-for-kss

Connie’s cards will knock your socks off! She has been a winner of several “What’s Cook’n…” contests and was picked from Nov./Dec.’s contest to join us as Kitchen Sink’s Guest Hostess for KS Crew Challenge, #7.

But before I get to Connie’s challenge, I would like you all to have the same pleasure as I did, by getting to know a little more about Connie! 😀

_________________________________________

I was born and raised in hot and sunny southern Arizona, where I still currently reside. In June, 1994, I married my high school sweetheart and best friend, and we have two wonderful children together.

Paper crafting has been a passion of mine for many years. I have been stamping on and off since 1994, shortly after I got married. However, in 2004, one of my dear friends got me majorly hooked on stamping again. A few years later, I was introduced to Split Coast Stampers (SCS) where you may know me as cmc2stamp. I have learned so much from the other wonderfully talented stampers on SCS, and have seen my own stamping style grow over the last few years! In addition to stamping, I really enjoy the outdoors – camping and hiking, and spending time with my loving family!

____________________________________________

Now on to Connie’s challenge, which is: “He Loves Me, He Loves Me Not” Valentine. Make a valentine with one of the KSS FLOWER stamp sets without using the colors red & pink.tlc197-spechled-background-holly-wreath-cmc

Boy, did I have fun with this challenge! Not only did I look to Connie for today’s challenge … but I looked to Connie for my inspiration as well! 😀 Last month Connie did this fabulous holly wreath spinner card! Spinner cards always look like so much fun, so I thought today’s challenge was the perfect time for me to make one too. Here is my card for Connie’s challenge.

vilolet-valentine-be-mine

Please visit the rest of the KSCrew and our Guest Hostess to see what inspiration they have all cooked up today for Connie’s challenge.

Kitchen Sink Crew:
NicoleTammyDeeAngelaJulieLynnLori
and Guest Hostess – Connie

Thank you Connie! It has been wonderful to get to know you better and I really had a blast with your challenge!

Please link your challenge projects in the Kitchen Sink Stamps’ Group on Paper Craft Planet. Enter under Discussions – KS Crew Challenge #7.
Please use KSCC#7, kithcnesinkstamps or KSS as the keyword or tag when uploading to your favorite gallery.

Plus, Connie’s Challenge calls to use all Kitchen Sink Stamps, you can also enter your challenge HERE and be entered in Jan./Feb. “What’s Cook’n…” theme: Show the Love. HERE for full details.vilolet-valentine

Materials – Stamps: 3 Step Pansy and Words of Love from Kitchen Sink Stamps. Paper: White Exact. from Wausau. Almost Amethyst, Elegant Eggplant, River Rock and Barely Banana from SU! Ink: (all SU!) Flowers – Step #1 – Barely Banana, Step #2 Almost Amethyst, Step #3 Lovely Lilac, Step #4 Elegant Eggplant, #5 Basic Black. Leaves(light) – Step #1 – River Rock, Step #2 Old Olive, Step #3 Always Artichoke. Leaves(dark) – Step #1 – Kiwi Kiss, Step #2 Old Olive, Step #3 Always Artichoke. Sentiment – Elegant Eggplant. Bee (inside card) Step #3 Basic Black,vilolet-valentine-bee Step #2 Summer Sun,Step #1 Barely Banana [NOTE: I worked backwards with the bee because it easier to line up the lighter colors on top of the black 😀]. Embellishments: Classic and Scalloped Heart Nestabilities. Dry Embossing folder – Swiss Dot from Provo Craft. Fishing line. Pearl rhinestones from my stash. Sakura Clear Star pen for some sparkle.

13 thoughts on “KSCrew Challenge#7 with our Guest Hostess Connie!

  1. Looks like we were thinking along the same lines: pansies, hearts and purple!! I love this fabulous pansy frame and your sensational heart suspension sentiment!!

    What awesome craftsmanship on this stunning Valentine!!

    Like

  2. Oh my gosh, this is a beautiful card. Non traditional valentine. I don’t know how long it took you, but it looks like forever! Great job.

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

