Project of the Month for January, PLUS MORE!

I have a “Kitchen Sink” full of stamping fun for you today! 😀

First, I would like to share a project which I had loads of fun making and giving as gifts this Holiday Season. Now, I know stamping on shrink film isn’t anything new … but, what about 3 Step Stamping on shrink film? … with all the wonderful colors that dye inks come in?

I found a type of shrink film by Shrinky Dink”, to be used with an INK JET printer! One side of this shrink film has a special coating for the ink from the printer to adhere …. which means you can stamp on it! So, using my Stampin’ Up! dye inks and this ink jet shrink film, is how I madethis rose bracelet. This project really was fun and easy to make! 😀

OH! And where did I find shrink film for Ink Jet printers? … Michael’s!

bracelette-finished

For the tutorial with all the details, I created a pdf file that can be downloaded HERE. I would love to know which is preferred, the tutorial right here in this post, or a link to download an easy print version of the tutorial? …. please leave me a comment and let me know what you think. 😀

PLUS, I have had many requests for “Color Recipes” for the 3 Step flowers. I thought this would be a great project to share MY recipe list (or cheat sheet) that I use as quick reference when I am stamping roses and don’t have a lot of time to experiment. I hope this pdf file for Color Recipes for Roses you will be find helpful and inspire you to come up with more Color Recipes of your own. 😀

AND, if a project tutorial and the first “Color Recipes” was enough information to digest …. I have ONE MORE tutorial for you! LOL!

Susanna, the creator of the Paper Craft Planet asked me to write a tutorial for the Planet’s Newsletter. You can find this tutorial titled – Multi Step Stamping 101. 😀

8 thoughts on “Project of the Month for January, PLUS MORE!

  1. Thank you, thank you!! I always struggle for the color combos so this is really nice to have. Printed and in my binder. I use shrinky quite a bit but never thought I could use KSS on it. Cool idea!
    I guess there is no way to stamp a white rose then huh? I do prefer a PDF file that I can save to my computer for later reference. Thanks so much for this!!

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for the color recipes. I find coming up with the color combos takes the most time with these sets. Once I have a combo they come together so quickly. Your combos will save me oodles of time!! Also love the pdf format because it prints so nicely. Now to transfer your file to a color printer….hmmm

    Thanks so much!!!

    Cindy

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

