In the Kitchen with a Quick Challenge

Happy Monday!

Today, the kids are back in school from the Holiday break and I am running to catch up!!! So, I am afraid my installment for today’s KS Crew Challenge must be a quick one… but, there was no way was I going to miss out on this challenge hosted my KS Crew member, Julie Masse!!!bw-julie-w-name-flower

Julie’s challenge for us today is to: Create a set of Thank You cards. “Quick & easy”- something you can reproduce fairly quickly – yet still be fabulous! πŸ™‚

Here is mine… it is a set of quick & simple one layer card, but love how it turned out :D:teachers-notes

Now, I must admit, this set of cards was a Holiday Gift for my oldest son’s teacher. I fell in love with these small 3.5″x5″ red (Mars) envelopes from Stardream (no extra postage needed – Yeah!). I found them about 2 days before the last day of school before the Holidays. Yes, nothing like waiting for the last minute! πŸ˜€

So, I cut and scored all the card stock to make a set of 8 cards. Lined all the cards up as you will see below. Then stamped all of step #1, then all of step #2… and so on until 30 minuets later, I was done a had a finished set of 8 cards! Now, if you every stamped with me, you would know this was a World Record!!!! It usually takes me 30 mins. just to decide which stamp set I want to use!!!! LOL!

Thank you Julie … your challenge had perfect timing! I do hope to do another “new” set later in the week! πŸ˜€teachers-notes-production

Please don’t forget to check out what the KS Crew has created for more Monday Kitchen Sink inspiration for today’s challenge!
b
Kitchen Sink Crew:
Nicole Cooke
Tammy Hershberger
Dee Jackson
Angela Knopf
Julie Masse – KS Crew Challenge Hostess
Lynn McAuley
Lori Tecler

Materials – Stamps: 3 Step School Days from Kitchen Sink Stamps. Paper: Stamper’s Select White Card stock from Papertrey. Stardream – Mars 3.5″x5″ envelopes. Ink: (all Memento) Apple – Step #1 – Lady Bug stamp off 1x, Step #2 Lady Bug, Step #3 Rhubarb Stalk, Step #4 Sweet Plum. Leaf – Step #1 Pear Tart, Step #2 Babmboo Leaves. Sentiment – Onyx Black from VersaFine. Embellishments: Sakura Clear Star pen for some sparkle down the center of the leaf. Red organza ribbon from Michael’s to tie the set together.

11 thoughts on “In the Kitchen with a Quick Challenge

  1. These are so great Maria!! I’m sure the teacher loved them!! Are those the shimmery envelopes? I’d love to know where you found them! πŸ™‚ I think we stamp very similarly Maria … slow! πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. I’m so thrilled that I purchased this set last week!! The apple is perfection and so easy to stamp!!

    Love this quick thank you (as will all my teacher friends who receive the cased version)!!!

    Thanks so much for sharing your talent with the stamping world, Maria!! My stamping will never be the same!!

    Like

  3. Your kids just went back to school? Geez, I’d be in the nuthouse by now if mine had been home all this time! LOL

    Great teacher thanks cards, Maria! I love that apple more and more everytime I see (and use!) it! This was such a fun challenge!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Purple Pansy Note Cards « Kitchensinkstamps’s Weblog

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

