A quick post with a quick sneak peek!

It is Sneak Peek Time with 4 new sets from Kitchen Sink Stamps!

…. And Sneak Peek Time also means Give Away Time!

One lucky person will have a chance to win ALL 4 New Kitchen Sink Stamps available for Pre-Order this Tuesday, January 6th!
How to play? Just leave a comment on this post telling me what was your favorite gift to GIVE or MAKE this Holiday Season.

Here are the rest of the details: please leave only one comment. The give away will end Jan. 5th (Midnight EST). The Winner will be chosen by a random number generator and announced on Tuesday Jan. 6th. The winner will need to email me to collect their winnings by Jan. 8th, otherwise a new winner will be picked. 😀

Here is peek number one.

snk-pek-forever-swans

86 thoughts on “A quick post with a quick sneak peek!

  1. My favorite thing I make to give away at the Holidays are cookies, candies, and fudge, I give them to my neighbors, family and friends. I have people who just wait for the treats every year!

    Like

  2. The Favorie thing that I made this holiday season was a Stationary set for my Mother. The best part was that she loved it!!

    I will definately stay tuned for more sneak peaks……so far I am likin what I see… 🙂

    Like

  3. Looks like another special Kitchen Stamp set. Looking forward to what the others are too!
    Favorite thing to make was a stand-up card that easily folded flat for mailing in an A-4 envelope. It had a snowman on a curled wire standing above the stand-up card…..it was a cute centerpiece/serving ‘dish’ for small candy canes.
    VA in AZ

    Like

  4. I can’t wait to see the other stamp sets. You always come up with great sets!!

    My favorite gifts I made were 8×8 frames with my 3 girls recent pictures on them. Everyone recieved one and loved that they can change the background for any season.

    Looking forward to see the next three stamps.

    Like

  5. Sneak Peeks and giveaways. What could be better!!!.
    My favorite thing to make to give away for the holidays was a hand stamped card with a coupon for something special suited to each individual such as a lunch date, a spa date or just a get together to shop.

    Like

  6. My favorite gift I made this Holiday was a stationary set for my good friend, Lois. She loves penguins and everything on it was penguins. She was quite thrilled. Thanks for the sneak peek and the chance to win new stamps.

    Like

  7. The favorite gift I gave this Christmas was to my sister and it was the “ASK” frame that I learned to make from Wanda. It was beautiful and a gift I was proud to give. Thanks for the chance to win. I have admired KSS since the beginning.
    Cheryl Sims

    Like

  8. Swans are so beautiful and make lovely anniversary cards. I made my daughter several cards and bought her some stamps for her supplies. Can’t wait to see the next three wonderful sets!

    Like

  9. Oh, I think I’m going to like this set just from the sneak peek!!!!

    I didn’t have a lot of time this year to make gifts as my whole family came down with the flu, and I’m expecting, and I have little kids running around my house all day! I did manage to make a clipboard for my cousin who has a daughter in elementary school. The clipboard was made to keep all of her daughter’s important school papers together and in one place. They are a busy family (who’s not these days!), so this was an efficient and user friendly gift! And which my cousin absolutely LOVED!!!!
    You can see it on my blog if you’d like to take a peek!
    http://erinscrafts.blogspot.com

    Like

  10. Wow, I love the details in your 3 step stamps. This swan looks like it is going to be so elegant. The favorite gift I made this season was a set of stamped dish towels for my Grandmother. -Molly B

    Like

  11. Oh, what a beautiful swan Maria!! Can’t wait to see all the new stuff!

    My favorite gift to make and give this holiday was the box/bags with a couple of hot chocolates in them along with two chocolate dipped peppermint sticks! MMMMM!! I think i will go have one right now! 🙂

    Like

  12. My favorite gift to MAKE and GIVE was chocolate covered pretzels for my kids’ school Christmas parties!

    What a great idea, Maria – a swan! Love it! Can’t wait to see more! and you can bet that if I don’t win – I’ll be ordering all the sets ! LOL!

    Like

  13. My favorite gift I made this year was a nightgown for my granddaughter. She twirled around in it and said she was a princess–she is 2 1/2 years old.

    Like

  14. My favorite gift to give this season was to a 6 yo child through the Red Cross. Of course, we didn’t know the child, or get to meet him, but just knowing that his Christmas was a little brighter because of the gifts we were able to donate was a wonderful feeling.

    Like

  15. Love it already!! This swann is beautiful.
    WoW!!!! What a way to start off the New Year with a chance to win 4 of your amazing stamp sets. I would be in stamper’s heaven if I was the lucky stamper.
    My favorite thing I made was to make gift card holders this year. They were a big hit. Ok it was probably the money inside, but I’m hoping some of it was the handmade holders too. 🙂
    Thanks so much for a chance.

    Like

  16. My favorite was actually the bath salts I made for all the ladies in my family. I even sent my step-son home with some for his mom and nana . My mother, MIL, sister, SIL all love it! I may have to make it again next year. The gal-pals get theirs next week. I made rose, jasmine and lavender.

    I received my new KSS today! It’s Christmas all over again! Keep up the good work. I love your style.

    Billie Dee

    Like

  17. My favorite gift to give was the princess dress up set we gave our 3 year old granddaughter, Abby. She visited us here in Oregon from Oklahoma and it was such a treat to see her. She would dress up and then parade down the stairs with her tiara looped around her head kind of cock-eyed and crooked, with mismatched princess shoes on. Then she would run upstairs and put on another princess dress and start her royal entrance again. What a hoot!

    Like

  18. Hi Maria: Can’t wait to see the new sets!

    My favorite gift that I enjoyed making was a shadowbox with an origami tree and dangling chipboard ornament decorated with rhinestones and pearls.

    Like

  19. My favorite gift was the gift of time spent with loved ones, playing games, doing 1000 piece puzzles, and just hanging out together. It was a wonderful Christmas!!

    I can’t wait to see the new sets!! Thanks for giving us a chance to win!
    Janice

    Like

  20. My favorite gift to give this Christmas was a Then and Now picture I made for my sister. I found the tutorial on Hog Wild About Rubber Stampin…a lady named Holly Young showed how to make it. The idea was to take two different pictures and put them in such a way that when you looked at it from one angle you saw one picture. And look at from the other angle you saw another picture…very cool My sister loved it :~)

    Thanks for this chance to win the Jan. releases…I just love Kitchen Sink Stamps!!

    Like

  21. My favorite gifts for all occasions is stationary sets, but this year I did sets in memory of my Mother for her sisters with KSS Roses.
    They loved them!
    this would be a perfect bday present (on Jan 6th) for me to win – so pick me pls.
    Thanks again

    Like

  22. Love that swan! My favorite gifts to give was stamping supplies to family members. Stamping is something we enjoy doing together.
    Thanks for the chance to win the new sets!

    Like

  23. How wonderful! And blog candy too. Thank you for the chance. I love to give anything handmade from cards to gifts. I especially like giving food or items that are ingredients, in the baking container, with a recipe. Most of my friends love that! And a tag that is handmade too, of course! Thanks for sharing. Linda Crowder Ferris, Tx

    Like

  24. Wow, I was waiting for a sneek peek! 😀
    My favourite Holiday gift was the calendars I hand-stamped for my friends and family. I loved making them and I know that they will stay with the people I love all the year long. I think that next year I will start making the calendars during the summer, it took a long time to make them but I enjoyed every minute.

    Like

  25. My favorite gift was just being able to spend time with may family. I was a great time. Watching the grandkids open their gifts – it doesn’t get any better than that!!

    Like

  26. My favorite gift to give was my grandson’s walker because it was so much fun watching him try to walk around in it! Actually buying any of his toys was fun! He’s just 6 months old and an absolute joy!

    Like

  27. I made 93 packets of candy to give out at work-nothing too fancy, just clear bags with some Lindt and Hershey’s candies in them. Everyone seemed to really like them. Thanks for the chance to win!

    Like

  28. My favorite gift to give was a fur real white cat to my niece. She loves it! My favorite to make was a snowman can filled with Hershey’s nuggets for my son’s cello teacher.

    Like

  29. I ran out of time and didn’t get too many handmade gifts done this year, just chocolate covered pretzels. Love making them because the mistakes are always yummy to eat, lol!

    Can’t wait to see the rest of the stamps!!!!

    Like

  30. My daughter helped to make custom frames for all of her great, and grand parents-the fact that she did it herself (2 at the time) with only a little help from Mom was a big thrill.

    Like

  31. My favorite gift I gave this year was an angel to my girlfriend. Her father died this past year and her mother is now terminal with the doctor giving her only a couple months to spend with her family. She loved it! I did manage to make all my Christmas cards this year…all 115 of them!!!!!

    Like

  32. My favorite gift I made this year were cookies that I made for our DS and our wonderful neighbors.
    Can’t wait to see what else you have in store for us. All of your stamps are gorgeous and so classy.

    Like

  33. My favorite gift was the gift of spending time with my family. My mom and sister were able to come for a visit and we also got in a little crafting time which was a lot of fun.

    Like

  34. My favorite gift I made this Christmas was gift card sets for my best friend, our office manager and my daughter. They all loved them.
    Thanks for a chance to win some new sets.

    Like

  35. My favorite thing to make/give at Christmas is pumpkin bread. My aunt gave me a great recipe many years ago, and my friends really like receiving a loaf at Christmas.

    Like

  36. While I absolutely loved shopping for my family this year, I truly enjoyed filling two shoe boxes to be shipped somewhere in the world through Operation Christmas Child. I kept wondering if the gift would be the first Christmas present the two children had ever received, and how exciting that would be.

    Your sneak peek looks beautiful, as usual. Thanks for the chance to win!

    Like

  37. My favorite thing to make or give varies from year to year. One year I painted figurines for special people, another year I made calendars. This year was really busy so I didn’t get a chance to make much but I did make my mom a great big faux ticket to announce her gift of a trip to see “White Christmas” the musical at a local theater.

    Like

  38. I made a wonderfully fun fold up Merry Christmas fold out that was presented in a made for it box. Great fun and wonderfully received!

    Like

  39. Pingback: 2 Peaks for you today! « Kitchensinkstamps’s Weblog

  40. My favorite gifts given to friends who are elderly, handicapped and several who are total klutz when it comes to crafts were sets of hand made ‘all occasion’ cards set in decorated boxes. They will have cards ready to use through out the year with these.

    Like

  41. I always make cookies to give away, but also this year, I made my son a “Favorite Recipes from family and friends’ cookbook. Now he has the recipes he grew up with to cook himself. I included a photo of the person that the recipe came from…

    Like

  42. I really enjoyed making a few card sets this holiday season. They came together so nicely I think I will make a few more sets to have on hand for quick gifts. Loving the sneak peaks so far, and can’t wait to see the complete sets.

    Like

  43. My most favorite thing to make this christmas season was to make fancy containers for gift cards. It was the first time that I had used containers as normally I just made a holder out of paper . This year I decorated the tines that I had had in a drawer for several years with my fancy papers, puzzle pieces and even a flower. I was really pleased with how they turned out.

    Like

  44. My favorite gift we gave this year was for one of our daughters, age 7 who couldn’t think of anything she wanted for Christmas except a dress coat (older and younger sisters both have one they wear to church–compliments of a lucky garage sale find, & I assumed she felt left out). I inquired on local “garage sale” email groups and found one her size that the lady wouldn’t let me pay for & that sweet little girly girl wears it EVERYWHERE! She just positively BEAMS! She even asks to check the mail, just so she has a reason to put it on! To see her absolute joy with it is just so much fun!

    Like

  45. My favorite gift I made this year were several assorted cards I gave to my sister, daughter-in-law and best friend. They really appericated them since they won’t have to run out for a card everytime they need one.

    Like

  46. Pingback: Happy Monday in the Kitchen! « Kitchensinkstamps’s Weblog

  47. Thank you for offering us this chance to win your new stamp sets! I feel like I win every time I logon to your site. You are a very gifted group of people. Before the holidays this year I took the time to create cards and crafts so that we could spend our time during the holidays with the people we really wanted to be with. We spent less time scurrying around buying last minute panic gifts. It was one of the best holidays we’ve had. I am excited about the new stamp sets you’ve got in line for us. I can visualize so many wonderful creations already just based on your sneak peeks! What a great way to start off a happy, new year!
    Shelley

    Like

  48. My favorite gift to give this year were the 100 cards I helped our Scrapbook Group at our church to create for the Cards for Heroes organization. By working together we were able to do something special for so many military families.

    Like

  49. Mine was a gift of LOVE…having my family with me for the day,, having fun, laughs and plenty of food and goodies to share together. Holidays are for family, to share, and always remember.

    Like

  50. My favorite things are personal. Over the last few years I have picked one of my nieces or nephews per year and made a hand painted coatrack or bullitin board for them With thier name on it. I have 3 down and 3 to go. It is nice because my DH gets into the carpentry side of it and of course he has suggestions for the decoration, but in the end I do it my way (dont’ we all 🙂 ) and we love to share a gift from Auntie Dars AND Uncle Shawn. So we will keep working on it. And enjoying it.

    Like

  51. I so love the swans! My favorite things I made were boxed gift sets of cards, they are so much fun to make and to give. Thanks for the chance to win.

    Like

  52. My favorite gift given this Christmas was a swing/slider to my parents. My siblings and I normally give seperate gifts to our parents, however, this year we choose to go together to get a wonderful swing/slider to go out on my parents back porch. We gave it early and they have enjoyed it daily…they deserve whatever pleasure comes their way.

    Like

  53. 73. My favorite gift given this Christmas were the baked goods that I gave to family and friends. Thank you for the opportunity to win.

    Like

  54. I made photo books for my Mother- and Brother-in-law of my recently departed husband. They were tearfully appreciative and I was glad we had a moment to remember my sweet husband. Crafts are my sanity these days.

    Like

  55. My favorite gift to give is a matchbook cover for a pad of Post-It Notes. They are easy to find in pocket or purse and the cover keeps the pad clean and unruffled.

    Like

  56. My favorite thing that I made this year was a decorated photo album/scrapbook for my first little grandchild. My second grandchild will be here in March so I am looking forward to doing all kinds of creative things for the both of them (both are boys!) Thanks for a chance for this wonderful, wonderful giveaway!

    Like

  57. Well, this year I made several things but my fun one was these tiny mint tins. They were on sale at the grocery store for 69 cents. They had people’s names on them but I was going to alter them anyway. I was scooping up 20 of them and this woman asked me if I had fiends for all those names as some were sort of weird names. I just laughed and said it didn’t matter – I was going to cover the top with stuff. But, before that I had searched high and low for High Hope’s santa trio – I could just see the one where he is peaking over the edge on a tin. So. once I found the stamps I was in business. I had a great time cutting snowflake paper for the top and stamping and coloring my Santas and then putting them on with a snowflake embellie plus using ice Stitckles randomly on the centers of some of the snowflakes. Anyway, I gave them to the people at work though I am sure most could have cared less. But, one person actually told me she wanted to learn how to do that and that her son ate all the mints and they were good! So, now I can share how I made them. It was fun anyway. Fun sneak peaks. Thanks for a chance to win!

    Like

  58. Hi Maria!

    Hope you had a happy new year! This year my favorite gift to give were these history books from Osprey Publications that my husband was hoping for. they are lightweight so he can bring them with him when he deploys.

    Thanks for the chance to win! Looking forward to the new releases!

    ~Meredith

    Like

  59. It has been stressful at my work with forced changes in work schedules, shortage of staff, increased workloads, poor leadership and poor morale. I made little toppers for Ferrero Rocher chocolates and a hand-made card (ornament shaped) for each of my coworkers (35 of them!) I wrote a personalized, heartfelt note of thanks, encouragement, and appreciation to each person. Everybody loved them and several people were especially touched by my notes to them (tears and hugs all around.) The best benefit of all was how great I felt about bringing a bit of cheer to my co-workers–it was like a gift to myself!

    Like

  60. My favorite gift to give was a stamp set to my SIL to get her hooked on stamping 🙂
    So far so good -she has been stamping!

    Like

  61. The gift I labored the most on for Christmas was 192 dozen cookies that two friends and I baked one full Saturday. They were made to be distributed to a women’s prison where we do a prison ministry. It gave me the true feeling of Christmas knowing we brought a little cheer to some lonely and depressed women who were feeling pretty forgotten.

    Like

  62. My favorite gift I made this year was for my Mom. She always sends a birthday card with a check to each of her 3 daughters, sons-in-law, and all the grandkids. She lives in a rural area and as she gets older, it is getting harder for her to get cards and mailed on time. I made her a card calender organizer with a card for each person, addressed the envelopes and tucked in a book of stamps. I also included an address book with updated addresses just in case she needs it. She loved it! Thanks for a chance to win.

    Like

  63. Thank you for this opportunity. My favorite gift to give has to be baked goods. This year I decided to try something new. I made baklava filled with plenty of pistachios and honey. They were a big hit!

    Like

  64. My favorite little gift to make this year was sets of Christmas gift tags… I made them to tuck in with the gifts I gave to teachers and my scrapping friends. Thanks for a chance to win your wonderful stamps!

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

