Happy Hanukkah!

To ALL my friends of the Jewish faith, I hope you and your loved ones have a very Happy Hanukkah! 😀

This card was inspired from a card  by Erika Martin, Stampin’ Mama Designs, did a while back using the same two sets, Pretty Petals and Plaid Plus!, to make candles  [you can see her card HERE] … so, I thought  these “candles” would make a fine Hanukkah card. 😀happy-hanukkah

Materials – Stamps: Ready 4 Any Holiday, Never a Loss 4 Words, Pretty Petals ans Plaid Plus! from Kitchen Sink Stamps. Paper: Whisper White, Pacific Point and Metallic Silver from SU! Stardream Chiara. Ink: Pacific Point and Baja Breeze from SU! VersaMark with Fine Detail Silver embossing powder form Ranger. Embellishments: Swimming Pool glitter from Doodle Bug Design.happy-hanukkah-insidehappy-hanukkah-close-up

2 thoughts on “Happy Hanukkah!

  1. Thank you! One of the things I love about KSS sentiment sets (I own both) is that you include Hanukkah. So many people don’t even make the effort to remember not everyone is Christian. This weekend I purchased Hanukkah candles and gift wrap with “HAPPY HANUKKAH” written across it over and over in big letters and the clerk still wished me a Merry Christmas. LOL, I know she meant well, I just felt invisible. Thanks for adding to the visibility and for your warm wishes. 😉 I hope you have a happy holiday with your loved ones as well and a very happy & healthy New Year.

    ~Meredith

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

