One layout, Two different cards

A quick post today…. but there will be lots to look at tomorrow from Kitchen Sink!!!

Today I have two different cards with the same layout. Eric Martin, a KS Crew Alumni, does this with her cards, calling it “one design, two cards“. I have always loved how she does this! So, today I decided to give it a try myself.

My first card is for the Color Challenge at the Planet, pcpcolor4. My second card is from using leftover scraps I had sitting on my table (left over from KS Crew Challenge #1).

Thanks for looking! 😀quilt-hoho

Materials – Stamps: 1/2 Pint Playful Alphabet Buddy and 3 Step Holly & Mistletoe from Kitchen Sink Stamps. Paper : (all SU! unless noted) Basic Gray, Whisper White, Sage Shadow, Riding Hood Red and Basic Black (but I used Malmero Perle – Noir). Ink: VersaFine – Black Onyx for sentiment. Holly – Step #1 Sage Shadow, Step #2 Wild Wasabi, Step #3 Basic Gray. Embellishments: Red Button – “Wassail” from Basic Gray. Christmas Ornaments embossing folder from ProvoCraft. White twill ribbon from Michael’s. Ruby rhinestones from Heidi Swapp.

silver-gold-joy

Materials – Stamps: Snow Flurry from Kitchen Sink Stamps. Paper: Whisper White, Silver and Gold metallic from SU! The black is Malmero Perle – Noir. Ink: VersaMark with Fine Detail Black EP from Ranger. Embellishments: Christmas Ornaments embossing folder from ProvoCraft. Black satin ribbon from Michael’s. Pearls from my stash.

2 thoughts on “One layout, Two different cards

  1. I would love to know how you run this through with the embossing folder. Do you run it through one color at a time and just cut and hope they line up? These are beautiful cards and I would love to make some like this.

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

