Sneak Peek Time again from Kitchen Sink Stamps!

Yes, … it is time again for sneak peeks, 2 Holiday peeks to be exact…. which means a new release from Kitchen Sink Stamps is simmering! πŸ˜€ New stamp sets are not the only thing that is cooking in the Kitchen! In the next couple of days, I will have lots of fun and exciting news to share with you. πŸ˜€

OK, to start the fun off …. as always with sneak peeks… there is a giveaway! πŸ˜€

One lucky person will have a chance to win BOTH 2 New Kitchen Sink Holiday stamp sets being released this Tuesday – November 4th (Election Day)!!!

How to play? Just leave a comment on this post telling me what is your favorite Holiday Song. πŸ˜€

Here are the rest of the details: please leave only one comment. The give away will end Nov. 3rd (Midnight EST). The Winner will be chosen by a random number generator and announced on Nov. 4th.

So, while you are watching the votes coming in for the Presidential election … please take a break and check back here to see if you have won! πŸ˜€ Good Luck everyone!

Here is peek number one.

92 thoughts on “Sneak Peek Time again from Kitchen Sink Stamps!

  1. Am I the first one?
    I was thinking to send you an e-mail and ask you about the next release… I am happy that it’s sooner than I thought!!!! Is this a ribbon and a bell? Anyway, whatever you design, I LOVE IT. Your style is G R E A T!!!!!
    Holiday song: White Christmas!
    I am looking forward to seeing what you have designed for us!

    Like

  2. Ooh a sneak peek! Those always get me because I go through the rest of the day wondering, lol. I’m with Emilia on thinking a ribbon and bell.

    My favorite holiday song is a toss up between…”Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow” and I think it is called “Walking in a Winter Wonderland”.

    Thank you for this chance and I can’t wait to see what you’ve designed. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas….” I was actually listening to Christmas music yesterday while I had a candle burning….gets me in the mood to do Christmas cards! Can’t wait to see the new releases!

    Like

  4. I love your sneak peak πŸ™‚ -and IΒ΄m thinking a ribbon and a bell to, canΒ΄t wait to see the rest..

    My favorite holiday song?.. Hmm, when they start playing “Last Christmas” by Wham in the radio 20 times a day, I get that “Yes-is-nearly-christmas”-feeling. Of Course, by the end of December, itΒ΄s to much, and I have to turn off the radio.

    Thanks for the chance to win the new stamp set.

    /Tina F.

    Like

  5. my favorites song- I’m dreaming of a white Christmas- can’t wait to see what you have cooked up for the holidays- I was not looking forward to election day- this is about the nastiest election I have ever witnessed so now I have a reason to look forward to the day-

    Like

  6. My favorite Christmas song is Silent Night. It reminds me of sitting next to my Grandmother as a little girl at the Christmas Eve service. Each year, that song takes me back to that very special memory.

    Like

  7. Can’t wait to see the new sets.

    My absolute favorite holiday song is Carol of the Bells. The local high school’s bell choir does a fantastic job with it.

    Like

  8. Well, Maria, it is definitely a ribbon! Ny favorite song is “I’ll be home for Christmas”. Of course, Rebekah’s is still Rudolph the red nosed reindeer and I’ll here is five million times between now and Christmas. She ccan break into song in June with Rudolph too!

    Like

  9. How exciting! My favorite stamp company is coming out with Christmas stamps! Can’t wait for the release!!!!

    As for my favorite Christmas song? Mele Kaliki Maka. It reminds me of Hawaii, and when it’s snowing like crazy, it’s a nice escape!

    Like

  10. WOW new stamps!! I would love to be the lucky stamper with my name in the winners circle. My favorite song would have to be Silver Bells….no, maybe White Christmas…um…that is really a hard question. Thanks so much for a chance at your beautiful new stamps.

    Like

  11. Hi Maria! Can’t wait to see the new Christmas stamps!!!! My favourite contemporary Christmas song has to be “Wonderful Christmastime” by Paul McCartney. No matter how tired or stressed I am, when I hear that song come on the radio or on the sound system at the stores, I always feel cheerful and happy. πŸ™‚

    Like

  12. Favorite Christmas song? That’s about the hardest question you could ask LOL!! Something about Away in a Manger always reminds me of my childhood so I love that one. O Holy Night gives me goosebumps. And Silver Bells… it’s one we don’t hear that often and it brings back memories, too. And every year I think I’ll learn the lyrics to It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas …ho ho ho!! Of course, reading all of the songs mentioned above makes me realize there are plenty more to love. Terrific jingle bells on your sneak peek πŸ™‚

    Like

  13. Hi Maria!

    My favorite song is unusual – it’s “What Are You Doing New Year’s” by the Osmonds! Yep I said it!

    Love the new peeks – can’t wait to see more!

    Like

  14. Jingle bells and ribbon, definitely a Christmasy set. My favorite Christmas song is O Holy Night. I’m looking forward to seeing what else you have cooking in the Kitchen. Thanks, Maria.

    Like

  15. My favorite Christmas Song is “I’ll be Home for Christmas:. It bring back a lot of memories. Can’t wait for the new releases. I love holiday stamps!

    Like

  16. Awesome more new releases! I have to say my favorite song has always been the Little Drummer Boy! I remember as a kid my parents singing in the choir at church and my dad had the drum part. Well for months I think he practiced the prum prum prum! All around the house he would be prumming about his beat to the song. So it has always been there in my head during that sond with the special moments!
    Denise W
    mamascollections@aol.com

    Like

  17. I love an old song “Downtown”. It was popular when I was in collage and has a lot of memories. I was a wonderful Christmas song.
    I can hardly wait to see what gorgeous stamps you have in store for us.

    Like

  18. My favorite holiday song is Frosty the Snowman. It takes me back to childhood and my Montana winters. I love the song because it is so happy and magical. I also love it sung by Burl Ives. It takes me to a special place in my heart.

    Like

  19. Oh, Maria! New sneak peaks- yay! I love the color combination you used. It reminds me of Jingle Bells! I don’t have a favorite holiday song – but that will do.

    Like

  20. Oh, my favourite Christmas song is “O Holy Night” Just love that song, especially when it is sung by Michael Crawford. Can’t wait to see the new releases! Thanks for a chance to win the Holiday releases!

    Like

  21. HELLO, MY FAVORITE SONG PROBABLY IS
    “AWAY IN A MANGER”. THAT SONG, TO ME,
    IS WHAT CHRISTMAS IS ALL ABOUT! THERE
    ARE MANY OTHER SONGS I LOVE, TOO.
    I’M EXCITED TO SEE THE NEW SETS, THEY WILL
    BE GREAT, I KNOW.

    Like

  22. Can’t wait to see the rest of the holiday stamps! My favorite holiday song is “The Christmas Song” (“Chestnuts roasting on an open fire…”) Always gets me in the mood for Christmas.

    Like

  23. Looks good so far! Can’t wait to see it all. My favorite song has just been this last few years. It is called Christmas Shoes. It is a little sad but brings lots of happy memories of my mother who passed away when I was very young. The song has a happy ending though;)
    I also love the song that Faith Hill sings for the Grinch Stole christmas movie.

    Like

  24. Oooh, how exciting!! I can’t wait to see some more sneak peeks! Favourite song? It has to be Silent Night, just sums up the peace of a dark snowy night , it’s a beautiful song πŸ™‚

    Penny

    Like

  25. My favorite secular Christmas song is, The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an open fire). One of my favorite religious carols is “I wonder as I wander”. I love the haunting melody. Thanks for the chance to win!

    Like

  26. Oooo let me think…I reckon it has to be Carols from Kings College Cambridge! I love to have these on when I am baking mince pies! Very English!

    Like

  27. How exciting! I love your sneak peaks and I LOVE my kitchen sink stamps! Unfortunately I just got made redundant from my job and so cannot buy anything at the moment – all the more reason to dream that I win!

    My favourite Christmas song is Away in a Manger – because it reminds me so much of little ones doing Christmas nativity plays. There’s always one little one singing out of tune isn’t there?! – awww! – I never got to play Mary (I think I had the dubious pleasure of being a sheep once though! πŸ™‚ )

    Like

  28. “It’s beginning to look like Christmas”-every where I go. This set looks like old fashion christmas candy. Can’t wait to see it.

    Like

  29. I like the sneaky peek, it’s set my brain a-wondering?????????
    Can’t wait to see the whole thing and what you do with them.

    Fav holiday song HAS to be O Holy Night – just gorgeous and it will be played constantly in my house this Christmastime.

    Like

  30. Being born and raised in Phoenix, Arizona I longingly imagined myself in the song “I’m dreaming of a white Christmas.” Now that I live in Kentucky, I honestly do love the winters that we have snow.
    Desi

    Like

  31. Whatever the new stamps set are, I know they will be beautiful! My favorite Christmas Song – that is hard to come up with just one. I love Away in a Manger. I remember when my brother and I were in our early teens (and we thought we were quite grown up!) we got on the subject of favorite Christmas songs. My Dad announced that his was Away in a Manger. My brother and I laughed so hard we nearly fell down. To us, that was a song sung by little kids at their first concert for their parents. We thought it was hilarious that it was Daddy’s favorite. My father passed away four years ago, and when I hear it now, I don’t find it as funny as I once did. It has taken on a very special meaning to me, and I’m sure to my brother also. It would be nice to sing it for him at Christmas again.

    Like

  32. Looks like some jingle bells and a ribbon πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see the entire set ………

    My favorite Christmas song is ‘Walking in a Winter Wonderland’.

    Like

  33. I love Christmas!! The decorations, songs, food, shopping, everything!! My favorite is “O Holy Night” because I would play the piano & my mom would sing. She had a beautiful voice to my not so perfect playing!!

    Like

  34. Oh Christmas music! I love it all. I have it on my iPod and listen to it year round. But don’t tell anyone…haha. I think my fav song has to be “Do They Know It’s Christmas” by Band Aid released in the 80’s. Love it.

    November 3rd is my birthday so I am thinking that’s a lucky day for my number to be drawn…woohoo!! Thanks for the chance at a fabu birthday present!!

    Like

  35. I am seeing ribbon & jingle bells with this peek. My favorite song is White Christmas. I can’t wait to see the next release!

    Like

  36. As much as I love the classics ( Perry Como, esp) I really love All I Want for Christmas is You by Mariah Carey.
    Thanks for hte chance to win!

    Like

  37. My fav Christmas song would be Little Drummer Boy….because as my kids would go door to door singing caroles for $, my daughter would solo this song! Fond memories….

    Like

  38. Ohhhh! You are such a TEASE! πŸ™‚ It sure looks like a ribbon and jingle bell, but it’s just enough to drive us CRAZY! lol Nice to have something to look forward to on Tuesday! thanks! I can’t wait to see! It’s so hard to pick THE favorite song . . . . right now I’m thinking of “Walking in a Winter Wonderland”. Thanks

    Like

  39. Oh, I LOVE Christmas music…my favorite holiday song is “The First Christmas”. Thanks for this chance to win new rubbah!
    ~Brenda H.

    Like

  40. Can’t wait for the release, it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas around here…. I’m not sure of the name of my favorite song but it starts Mary did you know…I love the song!

    Like

  41. Although I’m not at all a fan of her I think ‘All I want for Christmas is you’ from Mariah Carey is a great song. Thanks for a chance to win! Greetings from Belgium, Annelies

    Like

  42. That’s a touch questions – but I’d have to go with The Drifters version of “White Christmas”! Love the sneak peaks – these look like great sets!

    Like

  43. Oh, I think this may be my fav. set so far … looks like it would be perfect on my Christmas cards this year! My fav. holiday song is “Holiday Season” by Andy WIlliams. I love all of Andy’s Christmas songs.

    Like

  44. O how fun! I’m thinking about “Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire” by Nat King Cole. His voice just makes you want to sit by a cozy fire and sip egg nog!
    Thanks for letting us play!!
    ~Lana B~

    Like

  45. There aren’t really any Hanukkah songs that excite me, LOL.

    There are so many terrific traditional Christmas favorites, but since I met my husband, my favorite Christmas song is β€œAll I Want for Christmas is You” by Mariah Carey. Adeste Fidelis sung in Latin by Pavorati was my favorite before then; it is still a close second.

    I love the holiday season! It brings out the best in some people and that makes me so happy.

    ~Meredith

    Like

  46. My favorite christmas song is O come all ye faithful/O holy night by Trans-Siberian Occhesta. i could listen to them all year long.

    Like

  47. Love the peeks so far!!

    My fave song is Merry Christmas Darling sung by Karen Carpenter. She had such a lovely voice and it’s a pretty song. I don’t feel like it’s Christmas until I’ve heard that song on the radio!

    Like

  48. Without a doubt, my favorite Christmas song is “Silent Night”. I remember singing this one as one of the 4 & 5 year olds in our church Christmas program far too many years ago! There is a sweet inner peace with remembering this song and others practically all of my life! And would I LOVE to win some KS stamps? You bet, I would!!
    ~Bev

    Like

  49. I am “fairly” new to your stamps, but gosh, I just love them all, and of course, want them all too! I love how the designers have used the ones I have seen, and look soooo forward to seeing much more ot come!

    Hummmmm, my fav Christmas song? Well, it’s too hard to pick just one, Christmas is my ultimate fav of holidays. But I’d have to say it’s a set of Christmas songs by Reba McEntire, “Merry Christmas to You” and the most favorite on it is “The Christmas Guest”, I listen to the whole set thru out the holidays, and then Christmas morning, we read the story of Jesus’ birth from the bible and listen to that song, to remind of why we even have presents on Christmas, it’s very heartfelt and moving, after yrs of doing this, it still brings tears to my eyes and heart. Reminds me of why we have Christmas and how grateful I am and BLESSED we all are!
    Thanks for the opportunity for some goodies!:}

    Like

  50. My all time favorite Christmas song is White Christmas, which is pretty interesting since I’m a native Californian and have never seen a White Christmas (yes, I’ve seen snow. Just not on 12/25). Back to making my Thanksgiving cards with my 3 step ‘Turkey Trot’!

    Like

  51. My favorite Christmas song is “Sweet Little Jesus Boy.” (We Didn’ Know Who You Was.)
    I’m not sure how well known it is, but it is sung every Christmas Midnight Service at our church by a wonderful male choir memberf. It really gives you goose bumps.

    Like

  52. First I want to say thank you for donating the 4 stamp sets to the shoebox swap on Saturday. That was very sweet of you!!
    My favorite Christmas song would be Silent Night. Beautiful words and melody and it sounds wonderful being played on handbells.

    Like

  53. My favorite Christmas song is Carol of the Bells. Trans-Siberian Orchestra has a wonderful version that they call Christmas Eve/Sarajevo 12/24. In close second place would be all the carols we sing at church during December.
    These peaks are fabulous – thanks for the chance to win!

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

