Day 2 … Another Peek & Another Give Away!

Are you having fun yet? I SURE AM!!! Thank you so much for all the lovely well wishes! I am deeply touched by all your kind comments!!! πŸ˜€

I am really enjoying reading what your favorite flowers are and the sweet memories or reasons why. Your sweet memories have inspired me to take a little walk down memory lane, hope you don’t mind? Does anyone remember this card? This is the very first card I posted when I started blogging ( a year ago )! πŸ˜€

Oh… by the way, there is a hint with this card to Question #2 (at the bottom of this post).

__________________________________________________

4 Days of Give Aways UPDATE:

Day #1 Give Away: 1 set of 4 -3.5″x3.5″ Acrylic Stamping Blocks and 2 bottles of Dew Drops from Robin’s Nest (winner’s choice of colors). Enter HERE for Day #1 give away.

Here are the rules again… You may enter as many give aways as you like, but only one comment per give away. All you have to do is answer the question of the day (at the bottom of this post). All the give aways will end Sept. 23rd (Midnight EST). Winners will be chosen by a random number generator and announced on Sept. 24th … so come back to see if you have won anything! πŸ˜€

__________________________________________________b

Here is Peek #2 …

2 seperate sets so you get 2 peeks ! Look familar? πŸ˜€

B

b

b

b

b

b

b

Today’s Blog Give Away #2:

8 Memento Dew Drop Inks (winner’s choice of colors).

Here is a beautiful & vibrant Hibiscus card from Jan Tinklenberg, using Memento inks. Isn’t it GOJUS!!! πŸ˜‰ I sure think it is! πŸ˜€

______________________________________________________________________

Question #2:

Q: What were the first 5 stamp sets that Kitchen released on Sept. 25th?

(hint … the above peek is second clue :D)

Please give your answer by leaving a comment to this post.

Good luck everyone!!! πŸ˜€


75 thoughts on “Day 2 … Another Peek & Another Give Away!

  1. This was hard even tho I remember when they came out:
    1. 3-Step Daisies
    2.Playful Alphabet
    3. Playful Alphabet buddies
    4. Happy Birthday Cupcake
    5. Background Borders.
    I hope I am right!!!
    Cheryl Sims

    Like

  2. Wow so far everyone has different stamp sets.
    Ok here are my guesses:
    Happy Birthday Cupcake
    Backgrounds & Borders
    3 Step Holly Mistletoe
    3 Step Turkey Trot
    Christmas Joy
    Very good question. What could this sneak peek be?
    Thanks

    Like

  3. from the above hints I’d say
    3 Step Hibiscus
    Happy Birthday Cupcake
    Playful Alphabet
    Turkey Trot
    Playful Christmas.
    The Hibiscus was my first stamp and that’s what drew me into the Kitchen Sink fold. This is fun.

    Like

  4. Wow! That was a long time ago, but I think that the first sets released were:
    Pretty Petals
    Thanks with Style
    3-step Daisy
    Playful Alphabet
    Playful Alphabet Buddy

    Whatever they were, you are a genius, Maria. I love your stamps and your style. Thanks so much for starting this wonderful company.

    Like

  5. Wow, 1 year; how exciting. Here are my answers:
    Happy Birthday Cupcake
    Playful Alphabet
    Pretty Petals
    Backgrounds and Borders
    Playful Alphabet Buddy

    Like

  6. I can’t believe one year has gone by. I remember finding out about your stamps on SCS – and it’s pretty amazing how many beautiful sets you’ve come up with in one year! Congratulations!!

    If I remember correctly:
    -Playful Alphabet
    -Playful Numbers
    -Thanks with Style
    -3 Step Daisy
    -Happy Birthday Cupcake

    Like

  7. From the hints above, my guess is:

    3 step daisy
    backgrounds & borders
    happy birthday cupcake
    playful alphabet
    playful alphabet buddy

    Thanks for the chance to win some blogcandy/ Tina F.

    Like

  8. Sorry but I want to change my answers (just in case you’re selecting a winner that has all the correct answers). I may be still wrong but these are my final answers (as said on Who Wants to be a Millionaire, lol)
    -Playful Alphabet
    -Pretty Petals
    -Backgrounds and Borders
    -3 Step Daisy
    -Thanks with Style

    Like

  9. Thanks for another opportunity! Here is my entry:
    1. Three-step Daisy
    2. Playful Alphabet
    3. Backgrounds and Borders
    4. Thanks with Style
    5. Pretty Petals

    I would love it if you picked me today!!!

    Like

  10. I wasn’t familiar with Kitchen Sink Stamps until the summer but looking through all the sets my guesses are:
    Backgrounds & Borders
    Playful Alphabet Buddy
    Playful Alphabet
    Thanks with Style
    Love & Luck

    Like

  11. oh this is tough. I can’t remember what happened yesterday! Ok this is my guess

    Playful Alphabet
    Playful Numbers
    Pretty Petals
    Happy Birthday Cupcake
    Butterflies

    totally a guess but I hope it is ok for the entry. I hope you show them or the correct ones at least when the contest is over. Linda Crowder

    Like

  12. 3 step daisy
    happy birthday cupcake
    thanks with style
    playful alphabet buddy
    pretty petals

    that’s my answer and i’m sticking to it! Thanks Maria~

    Like

  13. Okay, here’s my answer…hope I’m close!
    Pretty Petals
    Thanks with Style
    Backgrounds & Borders
    Playful Alphabet
    Playful Numbers

    Like

  14. Okay, totally guessing here…
    Happy Birthday Cupcake
    Thanks with Style
    Backgrounds & Borders
    Pretty Petals
    3 Step Daisy

    Now I’m curious to know the answer….

    Blessings,
    Cyndi

    Like

  15. Total guess here which means I’m in good company with the other commenters!
    -Happy Birthday Cupcake
    -Playful Alphabet
    -Playful Numbers
    -Thanks with Style
    -3 Step Daisy

    Like

  16. Since I just became aware of your stamps, I don’t know what the first 5 were, but I will take a guess.

    Happy Birthday Cupcake
    Thanks with Style
    3-Step Daisy
    Playful Alphabet
    Playful Numbers

    Like

  17. This is tough but here’s my best bet:
    3-step daisy
    thanks with style
    pretty petals
    playful alphabet
    backgrounds and borders

    thanks for making me think!

    Like

  18. Pingback: Day 3 … Another Peek & Another Give Away! « Kitchensinkstamps’s Weblog

  19. Total guess here as well as I only recently found your “Kitchen Sink”.

    Happy Birthday Cupcake
    Thanks with Style
    3-Step Daisy
    Playful Alphabet
    Playful Numbers

    Like

  20. 3-step daisy
    Thanks with Style
    playful alphabet
    Pretty Petals
    Happy Birthday Cupcake.

    I think I have those right…actually did a little research back to October of 07! πŸ˜‰

    Like

  21. I don’t know since I just found your stamps about 2 months ago. I sure am glad that I did! I love the 3 step style of stamping–so beautiful so fast!! How about a large set of layered fall leaves? I love the little ones with the squirrel set. Anyway, here is my guess:

    Happy Birthday Cupcake
    Thanks with Style
    3 Step Daisy
    Playful Alphabet
    Playful Numbers

    Thanks for the chance to win!

    Cindy

    Like

  22. Cute card! My guesses are:
    Happy Birthday Cupcake
    Pretty Petals
    Playful Alphabet
    3 step Daisy
    Thanks with Style

    Hope these are correct.

    Like

  23. I love my 2-step (5-step) Roses!

    Playful Alphabet
    Happy Birthday Cupcake
    Playful Numbers
    Thanks with Style
    3 Step Daisy

    A shot in the illuminated dark here.

    Like

  24. Nowyou’re really testing us! Here are my choices:
    3 Step Daisy
    Happy Birthday Cupcake
    Playful Alphabet
    Thanks With Style
    Pretty Petals

    What a great start. I can’t wait to see what’s coming next!

    Like

  25. I will play along but just not sure ………..hopefully these are correct.

    3-step daisy
    Thanks with Style
    playful alphabet
    Pretty Petals
    Happy Birthday Cupcake

    Like

  26. Oh, wow, this is a BIG challenge! Here goes…..

    3 step daisy
    Playful alphabet
    Happy b/day cupcake
    Thanks with style
    Pretty petals

    what fun this has been!

    Like

  27. Here is what I think they were:

    Happy Birthday Cupcake
    Backgrounds & Borders
    Playful Numbers
    Never A Loss 4 Words
    3 Step Daisy

    ~Shannon in VA

    Like

  28. This is a hard question for me because I just learned about KSS a few weeks ago, so I guess I’ll have to pass. What I can say, is that I absolutely LOVE your stamps and look forward to more!

    Like

  29. I hope these are right..it took me a while, changed my answers a few times..it was fun though!!!

    3 step Holly & Mistletoe
    Thanks with Style
    Happy Birthday Cupcake
    3 step Turkey Trot
    Playful alphabet

    Like

  30. Oh, I’m not sure so I’ll have to guess (or copy from everyone else! haha!)

    here goes…
    Happy Birthday Cupcake
    3 Step Hibiscus
    Turkey Trot
    Playful Alphabet
    Playful Christmas

    This is fun!

    Like

  31. Okay…I had to consult some people but here it goes:
    Background & Borders
    Playful Alphabet Buddy
    Playful Alphabet
    Thands with Style
    Love & Luck

    Thanks for a chance to win!

    Like

  32. Didn’t know your company back then but here’s my guess:
    Pretty petals
    Happy Birthday Cupcake
    Background Borders
    3-Step Daisies
    Playful Alphabet

    Like

  33. Ugh, this is really hard. Here’s my best educated guess (’cause I know some of them and am trying to use other resources to figure out the others):

    Happy Birthday Cupcake
    Thanks with Style
    Backgrounds and Borders
    Pretty Petals
    3-step Daisy

    Like

  34. I have no idea as I am fairly new to your stamps. But, I would think maybe Pretty Petals, Happy birthday Cupcake, 3-Step Daisy, Playful Alphavet and thanks with style maybe since it was on an earlier tutorial. Just guessing at least two I would think are correct since they would fit the sneak peeks. Anyway, congratulations on turning 1..

    Like

  35. Happy Birthday Cupcake
    Hydrangea
    3 step Daisy
    Playful Frames and Journaling
    Playful alphabet

    Ughhh, I so can’t remember. Did anyone see y meory when they were looking around? If so, send it back please! Thanks.

    Like

  36. Happy Anniversary!
    Here’s my guess for the first 5 stamp sets released:
    – Playful Alphabet
    – Pretty Petals
    – Background and Borders
    – Thanks With Style
    – 3 step Turkey Trot
    Thanks for this chance to win sweet candy!
    ~Brenda H.

    Like

  37. I love your stamps, and have several sets. Here are my guesses for the original 5 sets, though I really have no idea:

    Happy Birthday Cupcake
    Playful Numbers
    Playful Alphabet Buddies
    Backgrounds and Borders
    3-step Turkey Trot

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

