Multi Color Butterfly

I want to share how I added more colors to this 3 Step Butterfly (yes, really..only 3 steps! LOL) card and again, my color inspiration came from Color Throwdown weekly color challenge #2, which you can find here. I did Memento inks instead of SU! but, I think it comes darn close to the same look of the weekly color picks. Hope you agree? My sketch is from SCS Sketch challenge #SC185 (find here), only made changed it to a square. 😀 Materials:

Stamps- 3 Step Butterflies

Paper – Pumpkin Pie, Cool Carribean, Barely Banana and Whisper White from Stampin’ Up!

Ink (all Memento) – Step # 1 Dandelion on the top and Tangelo on the bottom (see image A). Step # 2 Potter’s Clay. Step #3 Rich Cocoa with Tuxedo Black on the edges (see images B & C).

Embellishments: 3 small clear rhinestones from The Bead Factory.

(image A):

Step #1 (Dandelion & Tangelo): as you can see through the clear block where on the stamp I used the 2 different inks… I wasn’t that precise with using the two colors, but the dew drop shaped inks make it very easy to block in color directly from the pad. Tip: start with the lightest color first so you are less like to mess up your ink pads … if you do ( which I will inevitably do from time to time … baby wipe usually does the job!) 😀

B

Step #2 (Potter’s Clay): this step will cover up the areas in Step #1 where I may have overlapped a bit. 😀

B

B

B

B

(image B)

Step #3: First I inked the stamp using Rich Cocoa.

B

B

B

B

B

(image C)

Step #3: Ink the edges & antennas no top of Rich Cocoa with Tuxedo Black.

Hope this was helpful and thanks for looking! 😀

3 thoughts on “Multi Color Butterfly

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

