Still time to Strut your stuff!

There is still time to strut your stuff and show Your Free Spirit!

Today is the final day to enter for July’s – What’s Cook’n with Your Kitchen Sink Stamps. You have until midnight tonight (EST). 😀

To take a peek at the fun Spirited entries so far, you can go here.

July winners will be announced on August 1st.

So with that said…. if I may, I’ll do a little strutting myself! 😀

Here is a case study and a challenge I gave my self. I was inspired by an adorable card from Tracy Durcan. She used a fabulous designer plaid paper. So, I gave myself the challenge of re-creating her card with my own “designer plaid paper”… well, sort of. 😀 You can see Tracy’s sweet card here. Thanks Tracy for the inspiration!

Materials:

Stamps: Plaid Plus! and Happy Birthday Cupcake from Kitchen Sink Stamps.

Ink: Desert Sand, Summer Sky, Rich Cocoa, Paris Dusk, and Tangelo – all from Memento.

Paper: Kraft, Pumpkin Pie, and Shimmery White from Stampin’ Up!

Embellishments: Star Dust Stickles (in the flame and bottom of Cupcake – which was colored with watercolor crayons), orange eyelets from Memory Makers, Puffs EP – white from Ranger was used for frosting and the grosgrain ribbon from Stampin’ Up!

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

