Kitchen Sink and CPS week and sketch #73!

Pardon for my absence … I have been switching everything over to a new computer! 😀 (yeah!)

My old computer was giving all the warning signs that it was time! I am glad that I was able to make the switch before the fatal crash took place!

So… with my mysterious disappearance explained … on to other exciting news!

This week, Kitchen Sink Stamps has been an excited and proud sponsor at CPS (Card Positioning Systems)!

WOW!!! You just have to look at the amazing designs these talented ladies at CPS came up with for Tami’s Sketch #73 using Kitchen Sink Stamps!!!! It is a 3 part’er (1, 2, 3) … and each card is as stunning and unique as the next! I send a big THANK YOU to Tami at CPS and to her talented (and friendly) group of ladies! This week has been a blast!

And CPS wasn’t the only ones who were strutting their stuff in the Kitchen this week! The Kitchen Design Crew played along with CPS’s card sketch … and they too let their creative talents shine! To check their creative take on CPS card sketch #73 … just click on their names.

Nicole Cooke

Tracy Durcan

Tammy Hershberger

Dee Jackson

Julie Masse

Jori Tecler

Jan Tinklenberg

and…well, I had to play too of course! But I had a specific celebration in mind.

In honor of the talented Lori Telcer, who has just recently graduated from 3 years of graduate school!!!

Hats off to you Lori!

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!

I wanted to try something different (different for me that is) for Lori’s graduation card. I found my inspiration from the beautiful cards that Lori herself has made using acetate, so I thought I would give it a try. Now I must admit, it is funny WHEN these thoughts of inspiration decide to come to you … for me, it is so often when I am in the car! Now, if I am sitting in traffic, that is a good thing… but, if not… well, I can’t tell you how many exits I’ve missed because the other 1/2 of my brain took the “creative inspiration exit” 1/4 of a mile back! LOL! But that is another story and I am digressing!

Anyway, here is my CPS #73 Sketch in Honor of Lori’s Graduation from Grad School. It is a front acetate cover encased in paper. I did this because I wanted to add a little glitter in between the acetate for a little extra sparkle. 😀

Thanks for looking! 😀

Materials:

Stamps: Multi Step Graduation and Never a Loss 4 Words – Kitchen Sink Stamps.

Paper: Basic White from Papertrey, Wild Wasabi and Basic Black from Stampin’ Up!and clear acetate.

Ink: Sentiment – VersaFine Black Onyx with highlights with Sakura Gelly Roll pen – Clear Star.

Hats: All Memento Inks. PINK: #1 Rose Bud – stamp off 1x, #2 Rose Bud, #3 Lilac Posies. BLUE: #1 Summer Sky, #2 Danube Blue, #3 Paris Dusk. GREEN: #1 New Sprout, #2 Pear Tart, #3 Bamboo Leaves. ORANGE: #1 Tangelo – stamp off 1x, #2 Tangelo, #3 Dessert Sand – stamp 2x. PURPLE: #1 Lulu Lavender, #2 Sweet Plum, #3 Grape Jelly.

Embellishments: pink polka dot satin ribbon from Michael’s, Crystal Glitter – Multi – Ultra Fine and small tiny pearls from … I am not going to say staff anymore – LOL! The pearls are from The Bead Factory.*

* NOTE: My last visit to this crazy little place I LOVE to haunt, is in downtown LA in the garment district…. in the bead and notions area of the garment district…..LOL! Anyway, my sister-in-law (who introduced me to this shop) and I have been making treks to this little place for over 10 years! And on my last visit, I discovered that they have a website! The place is called, The Bead Factory (what else!) Their site has a video showing what the shop is like (which is usually packed with people!). It is wall to wall BEADS! (I have to be VERY focused when I go in … or I don’t come out! LOL).

7 thoughts on “Kitchen Sink and CPS week and sketch #73!

  1. wow! cool card maria!!! i can’t wait to go and check out what your girl’s did with this weeks CPS sketch! It’s been so fun having you sponsor us!!! Thanks again 🙂

    Like

  2. Your card is wonderful! So creative, loving the decorated INSIDE! Great use of the CPS sketch and thanks for letting us play with your stamps!

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

