Meeting up with a friend and a challenge for myself!

Guess who I got to see yesterday? …. Nicole!

Yes! She and her mom (both lovely ladies) are in CA this weekend and I got a chance to steal away and meet them for dinner! I had a wonderful time talking about so many things… and of coarse stamping too! πŸ˜€

So, I have given myself a new challenge… I figure, if I can follow SCS color and/or sketch challenge every week until Dec. 1st and I make 2 cards each, I should have enough cards to send out for Christmas! Heaven forbid I get organized and actually send cards this year! LOL! πŸ˜€ Let’s see if I can do it! … Two down … 10,000 to go! LOL!

OK – so here is my second card. It is a 2 for 1… this week’s color (CC172) and sketch (SC182) challenge together! I sure had fun! πŸ˜€

The bkgd squares I ebossed Winter Wonderland on Wasabi Green and Taken with Teal. Then I stamped the same colors on white. I add highlights on the snowflakes in the letters using Sakura Gelly Roll pens… Sky Star on Taken with Teal and Clear Star on Wasabi Green.

Materials:

Stamps: Snow Flurry from Kitchen Sink Stamps
Paper: Wasabi Green, Taken with Teal and Basic Black (SU!) Basic White (Papertrey)
Ink: Wasabi Green, Taken with Teal and VersMark
Accessories: Wasabi Green stitched ribbon, Winter Wonderland EP from Stamp-n-Stuff, Sakura Gelly Roll pens – Sky Star & Clear Star small pearl…. my usual stash.

4 thoughts on “Meeting up with a friend and a challenge for myself!

  1. That is exactly what I did last year and it worked out great!! I didn’t get bored cranking out 75 of the same card and my granddaughters helped me pick which card went where!

    I love this wonderful windowpane design and the awesome ribbon treatment with the green and blue snowflake, Maria!! Sensational card!!

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

