3 more Cards for peek #5… Baseball Stamps

Yes! Everyone guessed it … this set had to do with baseball! ๐Ÿ˜€

I would like to share 3 cards I made with this set:

3 Step Baseball

BaseBall-Sample-wtrmk

The first card was inspired by last week’s Splitcoaststampers’s Inkling tutorial by Claudia Rosa. This was a real fun card to make! You can her the tutorial here. I made this card for a dear friend who’s father is turning 80 and LOVES sports… so, I thought he might like this one. I left the large tag blank so my friend could add a photo of her family…or her dad…. I hope he has a wonderful 80th bithday! ๐Ÿ˜€

Materials

Stamps: 3 Step Baseball and Playful Numbers from Kitchen Sink Stamps.

Paper: double-sided striped/argyle paper Grandpa’s Attic- Tailored Trousers from s.e.i. , Basic White from Papertrey, Kraft from SU! and double-sided mulberry paper Burgundy/Purple from the Paper Company.

Ink: The Glove – Step #1 Sahara Sand (stamp off 1x) – SU!, Step #2 Sahara Sand – SU!, Step #3 Vintage Sepia – VersaFine, Step #4 Basic Brown – SU! Sentiment – drop shadow Sahara Sand then overprint with Black Onyx – VersaFine.

Embellishments: Classic Oval Nestabilities, twine, thin stitched ribbon (black and brown) from Michael’s and Burgundy rick-rack velvet ribbon… I wish I knew… I love it and wish I could get more! LOL!

Card #2: (used for the sneak peek) ๐Ÿ˜€

This card was inspired from Beate’s Weekend Sketch #47. You can find her fun sketch here. I thought this sketch would make the perfect “Thank You” card for my son’s coach! They are 9 and 1! Yeah! ๐Ÿ˜€ Let the playoffs begin! … ok, I’ll get back to the card. LOL!

Materials

Stamps: 3 Step Baseball from Kitchen Sink Stamps.

Paper: Basic White from Papertrey, Kraft from SU! and double-sided mulberry paper Burgundy/Purple and Color Connect Stripe Ivory both from the Paper Company.

Ink: The Glove – Step #1 Sahara Sand (stamp off 1x) – SU!, Step #2 Sahara Sand – SU!, Step #3 Vintage Sepia – VersaFine, Step #4 Basic Brown – SU!

The Ball – Step #1 Sahara Sand (stamp off 1x) – SU!, Step #2 Sahara Sand – SU!, Step #3 Ruby Red – SU!

Sentiment – Bravo Burgundy – SU!

Embellishments: Classic Oval Nestabilities…wow! no ribbon, no bling!

Card #3: This next card is a baby card to welcome that new little slugger into the world. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks so much for looking!

Materials

Stamps: 3 Step Baseball from Kitchen Sink Stamps.

Paper: Basic White from Papertrey, Bordering Blue, Bashful Blue and Night of Navy all from SU!.

Ink: The Ball – Step #1 Sahara Sand (stamp off 1x) – SU!, Step #2 Sahara Sand – SU!, Step #3 Brilliant Blue – SU!

Bats – Step #1 Pearl. Beige – Brilliance, Step #2 Pearl. Chocolate – Brilliance (stamp off 1x), Step #3 Pearl. Chocolate – Brilliance.

Sentiment – Brilliant Blue – SU!

Embellishments: Long Rectangles – Classic and Scalloped Nestabilities, Scalloped corner punch from EK Success, Taffeta ribbon from Michael’s and Silver Bells Dew Drops from Robin’s Nest.

3 thoughts on “3 more Cards for peek #5… Baseball Stamps

  1. These cards are all so cool….I need to get my “nerdy” boys into baseball so I will have a reason to get this set! Great job on all the new releses, Maria!

    Like

  2. When I saw this first card, I thought, “wow, that’s one great card!”….but the next two were just as fabulous! Love that little slugger, and I love the vintage colors on the two-pocket card. What a great set!
    LeAnne

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

