More 3 Step Roses

Here is another card for you with roses.

This card is for my aunt who is turning 94 this month. She still drives and lives alone! She is amazing! She also LOVES roses! 😀

I was inspired by the card Julie Masse did (using the 3 Step Daisy) for a sketch challenge from Jen del Muro’s, “Sketch for You to Try”… so I did!

Thank you, both for sharing. 😀

(I must say…that sort of sounds like … and she told two friends, and so on….)

…anyway, I digress… so here is my card. 😀

happy-birthday-roses-wtrmk.jpg

Materials used:

Stamps: 3 Step Heart & Roses, and Never a Loss 4 Words – Kitchen Sink Stamps.

Paper: Cool Metalic Ruby and Cool Metalic Rosebud from The Paper Company. Shimmery White and Bravo Burgundy from SU!

Ink: Rose – Step 1: Pretty in Pink, Step 2: Regal Rose, Step 3: Rose Red, Step 4: Bravo Burgundy from SU!

Leaves – Step 1: Certainly Celery, Step 2: Mellow Moss, Step 3: Old Olive from SU!

Sentiment – VersaMagic – Eggplant. Then I dabbed Bravo Burgundy on top of the Eggplant ink before stamping.

Embellishments: Dew Drops from Robin’s Nest – Gold

8 thoughts on “More 3 Step Roses

  1. Gorgeous Maria!! I love that rose! I’m so glad I found you. lol!! I just love your stamps! Being the flower child I am the 3-step Daisy blew me away!! This Rose has me half way to the moon:) I guess I need to buckle up this is going to be the ride of my life!!
    WOOHOO!!!!!
    Dee

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

