Introducing Kitchen Sink Stamps

b-day-card-w-drop-shadow.jpg

Who is Kitchen Sink Stamps?
(First posted on Tuesday, September 25th, 2007)

Well, we (me, myself & I … and with the loving support of my husband and 2 boys) are a new stamp company. We are very proud and excited to offer a variety of original stamp designs in clear, a high-quality polymer for you to unleash your creativity!

Kitchen Sink Stamps came to be out of endless hours scouring the web and local stamp & craft shops to find stamps that seemed to only exist in my mind.

So, in the beginning, I had designed and produced these stamps to fill my needs and wants (hope that doesn’t sound too selfish?). Then, when friends starting asking me to either make them a stamp that they couldn’t find or show them how to make their own stamps (I need to mention here that I was making my own photopolymer stamps in my kitchen sink at the time) … that is when it hit me! I need to share my stamps with fellow stampers & crafters all over!

I am truly excited to be able to share these (professionally made, not by me in my own kitchen sink) stamps with all of you! Honestly, I am more excited to see what fellow stampers and scrapbookers will do with Kitchen Sink Stamps and their creativity! Plus, I have just fallen in love with being a stamp designer! (pssst! – there are more designs coming soon!).

I hope you will enjoy them as much as I do! – Maria

_____________________________________________

Note: Kitchen Sink Stamps opened their “web doors” to the public on Sept. 25, 2007, and introduced these 5 stamp sets:

3 Step Daisy

Daisy-Sample-wtrmk

Playful Alphabet

Playful-Alphabet-Stamps-wtrmk

• Background & Borders (now retired)

BCKG-BRDRS-stamps-wtrmk

Thank with Style

Thanks-with-Style-stamps-wtrmk

Pretty Petals

Pretty-Petals-stamps-wtrmk

6 thoughts on “Introducing Kitchen Sink Stamps

  1. Oooh! New stamp designs – from what your sample shows- they look like my style (of course I spend most of my time at the kitchen sink) Ha! Seriously, congratulations on your new venture!

    Like

  2. Hello Maria,

    First..congratulations to you with your new stamp-challenge.
    Just went to your site and I like the petals and abc-stamps.
    I like oriental stamps very much, who knows one day I’ll see them at your site.
    Greetings from the Netherlands

    Like

Leave a Reply ... It's always great to hear from you! Thanks.

